We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosedale on Robson
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Executive Hotel Vintage Park(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 262
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunset Inn and Suites(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 260
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$ 382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 289
US$ 279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 275
US$ 250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$ 595
US$ 528
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$ 350
US$ 299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 591
US$ 502
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 390
US$ 377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,706)
Filter reviews
1,706 results
Traveller rating
532
811
263
59
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
811
263
59
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriginal joesgreat locationsuite hotelbc placeliving roomcontinental breakfastsmall kitchenettemini kitchendowntown vancouverrogers arenalounge areaqueen elizabeth theatrewalking distancelaundry facilitiesunderground parkingfloor to ceiling windowshockey game
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,343 - 1,348 of 1,706 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Many people have mentioned location and its true, its an awesome spot for walking around downtown.Its also in a good neighbourhood. The rooms werent bad. i liked the size and the fact that my kids could sit in the bedroom and watch cartoons and we could sit in the small living area and watch tv as well. The decor was little bit older, but I didnt think it was dingy or icky in anyway, its just not a fancy, modern place.My only minor complaint is that the bed really wasnt too comfortable and the bedding was just regular (nothing fancy) The pool was great. The staff were friendly, check in was a breeze. Besides the location, the second best part of this hotel is the cost of parking, VERY resonable for Vancouver (16 or 17 bucks a night) Ive paid as much as $45 a night at other Vancouver hotels!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Thank you for your comments. With regard to the beds, we have put new pillow tops on them which has addressed most of our complaints. We are in the process of testing a variety of bed comfort levels and getting guest feedback. Once we have done this test period, we will be ordering new beds to fit the majority of the comments. Our decor has been given a more conservative look than previous as most of our clients found we were a little too much the other way. We do take guests comments into account and work on addressing them as time goes by. Once again thanks for your thoughts.

Jim Miller, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had two stays here that were pre-paid well in advance. The first was an overnighter in a one bedroom "deluxe" suite. We found the living area to be a bit dark and dingy even with all of the lights on. After putting our bags in the bedroom and settling in a bit, we were surprised to find that the living area had not been cleaned after the previous occupants. The carpet had not been vacuumed and there was food, sticky thick caramel I think, smeared on two of the walls and dribbled across the carpet. These were not light unnoticable marks either; one was about 4cm wide, 20cm long and 3mm deep. Yuk. We pointed it out to the staff member who brought up the extra towels for our family (we had to call for this as there were 3 towels supplied for a party of 4). He just shrugged and said "New Years Eve, we haven't had time to repaint". There was also a wall size mirror that was broken and repaired with sticky tape.

Our second stay was 4 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. I'm happy to say that the room was clean this time. The kitchenette however, was poorly equipped and made it difficult to cook anything e.g. one small pot and a small frying pan were the only cooking tools supplied in our unit that was designed to sleep up to 6 people. The fridge was small with no temperature control. Disappointingly there was no table to sit at to eat either. We made one meal and decided to eat out on the remaining nights.

As others have pointed out, the location is good, with plenty of eating and shopping venues close by. But I think that if we ever go back to Vancouver, we would look at alternative accommodation. This hotel was not very good value when compared with the other self contained properties we had stayed in in other locations-even New York.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tsbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. The cleanliness issues are very distressing and so was the condition of the suite. We will be reviewing the matter with the various departments to ensure that we do have this happen again. As for the suites, we repaint every year and do touch ups as necessary. In some cases we do take suites out of service earlier if they have been abused. Also we do a deep cleaning twice a year.As for supplies, there are normally full extra sets of towels in the dressers. This information would be in the guest directory. The pots and pans can be augmented with a call to our Housekeeping department. We have plenty of extras as well as a variety of sizes for pots and pans, With regard to dining tables, we do have them upon request. We have pulled them from the suites as most of our guests prefer the extra space. In closing I would like to talk to you further about your stay so when you get a chance can you email me at jamesm@rosedaleonrobson.com.

Thank you: Jim Miller, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a few nights and found the hotel to be in a great position. Close to everything.Plenty of shopping available and some great restaurants. Rooms were clean, well furnished. Four of us stayed in a self contained suite. Kitchenette was clean, well organised and fully equipped. Continental breakfast in the morning was more than enough to see you through until lunch. (Cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit, different varieties of bread and a great coffee machine with free newspapers). Staff were helpful and price was good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tonybanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

As others have said, the location is great. Walkable to Yaletown, Chinatown, Gastown, etc. The rooms are probably larger than the average hotel room because of the separate living room area, but there was a general dinginess to the place that just made it kind of... icky. The beds had those old fashioned bed spreads that probably haven't been washed since the 70s, there were no dust ruffles on the beds so the box springs were exposed, which was weird, and everything was just dated and did not feel modern and clean. The beds were horribly uncomfortable, and that is not usually something I notice, but I felt like I was sleeping on a rock. I only stayed for one night so I tolerated it, but had my trip been longer, I would have been very unhappy. I did the continental breakfast which was ok, but nothing special: a small assortment of breads and muffins, yogurt, fruit, only 3 cereals, and coffee, juice, tea, etc. Again, for one night, it was tolerable but if I go back to Vancouver I think I'll look to stay elsewhere. FYI - Parking was an additional $13/day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ShopperNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Thank you for your recent comments. With regard to the beds, we have put new pillow tops on them and are testing various comfort/ firmness levels on some test beds. We are getting client feedback so that we can start bringing in our next set of beds that are more in tune with our guests. The bedspreads are all less than 3 years old and are washed on a regular schedule with replacments in place if there is a problem. You should not have seen the box springs so I think we had the wrong size bedspread on your bed. Once again thanks for taking the time to express your comments.

Jim Miller, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed five nights in total, four at the beginning of our holiday then overnight two weeks later. Great location within walking distance of BC Place and Rogers Arena with Queen Elizabeth Theatre a stone's throw away. Also close to bus and train routes and not far from Gastown and Downtown generally.

7 Eleven acorss the road and Subway around the corner with a small drug store just beyond that and not too far from London Drugs so everything you need is close by. We had a one bedroom queen room and while the bathroom was on the small side, both the lounge and bedroom areas were ample. Didn't use the kitchenette to cook with but it was ideal for breakfast particularly with supplies close at hand from nearby shops.

The laundry was very convenient and the indoor pool was a good size and temperature. We had an evening meal at Rosie's which was good and reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay there again if we were lucky enough to go back to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lewy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews