We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,073)
Filter reviews
2,073 results
Traveller rating
748
910
306
77
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
910
306
77
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stanley park no elevator great location free coffee and tea denman street shared bathroom west end quiet street budget hotel no air conditioning quaint hotel private bath common room english bay beach third floor close to downtown lots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 2,073 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

If you need a quiet place not that expencif, near by the city and just next the Stanley Park: It's the best place you need.
The room is clean est also confortable. People are friendly ... it was one of my best experience ever.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seynhaevebastien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchanhotel, General Manager at Buchan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you so much! I can't begin to tell you how happy this review makes us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay in Vancouver. The rooms are clean, the location is great, the staff is very helpful and all for a great price. We ended up staying way longer which was not a problem and sorted without a problem. Thank you again Chris for the great service and the luggage storage!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchanhotel, General Manager at Buchan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you so much for a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The location was awesome and so was the price. For being an older room, it was very clean and neat but the one problem was the bed. It was hard as a rock. Was that even a bed??!?! Seriously terrible and for that reason alone, I would NEVER recommend the hotel, despite everything else, and that is a shame. There are limited parking spots for the hotel but we were able to find a spot on the street on a Saturday night. Stanley Park is THE PLACE to go in Vancouver and you're so close! We drove and left our car at the information center, but I would imagine on a nice day you could walk right there. There was no elevator so that could be an issue for some people too. Our room had a bathroom like a regular hotel, but I heard that other rooms had joint bathrooms, so be careful when you make your pick. No breakfast at the hotel, but the food selections near the hotel are pretty good-- plenty of small cafes, coffee shops and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank 167adrienne12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchanhotel, General Manager at Buchan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

I do apologize for the bed, if you can contact me at manager@buchanhotel.com I'll look into the bed in the room you were staying in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

You'll be happy to know that the Buchan Hotel is only a few steps away from one of the nicer less touristy streets of Vancouver, where all the restaurants, cafes, and shopping areas are. The hotel is very quaint and classic - not much fuss, rooms are big, and the bathrooms are clean. Minor drawback is that it does not have an elevator, so if you have a big luggage (like me), it might be a bit of a challenge. But overall, still recommend this place for all the right reasons!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eragas238791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchanhotel, General Manager at Buchan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you so much for a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Location-location-location! Centrally located but on the quiet street. Walking distance to everything. Great places to eat within 5-10 minutes for every budget. Although the hotel a bit dated, it's very charming. There is a cozy sitting area with complimentary coffee and tea. Our room was spacious and clean. Exceptionally helpful stuff. If we ever back to Vancouver, will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LuvToTrvl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchanhotel, General Manager at Buchan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for such a nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews