We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Ranked #29 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Weston, Fl
Level Contributor
167 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

You can find a more expensive hotel in Vancouver but you would be hard pressed to find a better medium priced hotel. The Delta Vancouver Suites is very well located for Canada Place and Gastown and conveniently located for Stanley Park, Granville Island and, of course, shopping! The excellent Public Transport system is close by as is Public Parking, Restaurants and Coffee Shops. The freshly baked chocolate chip cookie on arrival was welcoming, but paled in comparison to the staff at the oddly arranged check in desk, really three or four separate desks. They were all very helpful and knowledgable as were the bell staff who went out of their way to offer useful and helpful advice not just about the local area but also suggestions to enhance our drive to Whistler. We were a group of 16 with different arrival times and demands, our requests and many enquiries were handled in a friendly, efficient manner, the rooms were comfortable and clean and it was a joy having the separate sitting room. This is a great place to stay in a great city!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank johnandbabette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
That's what we like to here!!! Thanks for the great comments. Our team does everything they can to make sure our guests are well taken of at any point during their stay. Hopefully you enjoyed your trip to Whistler as much as you did in Vancouver. See you again!
Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    502
    88
    39
    15
See reviews for
273
447
70
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We reserved a 2 bed room three months ago for a one night stay after a fishing trip. When we arrived, they told us they had no 2 bed rooms left - all they could do was put a cot in a king bed room. We had to leave for the airport early the next morning and had no choice. What is the value of a RESERVATION if it is not honored? Would not trust a stay here in the future.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
I do apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request for a room with 2 beds due to unforeseen circumstances. Our goal is to ensure that all guests are comfortable when they stay with us and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.

I will personally follow up with our team to review our processes to ensure this does not occur again for yourself or any of our guests. I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future, I am sure we will be able to provide you the exceptional level of service we are known for.

Salesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed at Delta Vancouver Suites on a recent visit to Canada. It's in a very central location for visiting Stanley Park, Harbour front, etc. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were all very friendly. It ticked all the boxes for us!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonJollyholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thanks you for your review. We are glad your time in Vancouver and hope to see you again soon!
Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

My husband, 3 year old son and myself just got back from a trip to BC. We stayed three nights at the Delta Suites hotel in downtown Vancouver. We chose this hotel because it had a good rate and having a small child we were able to put him to sleep first while we stayed up in the living room area. The hotel is situated right downtown so getting around was very easy. We could walk to shops and restaurants or hop on the buses with stops close by to go to Stanley Park and Granville Island. The staff provided very good customer service. They were friendly, helped with all our questions/directions and even gave my son a small present when we arrived. The only downside for us was that the bedroom was small. I'm sure this hotel probably geared towards business men and women but for a small family of three, it just felt a little tight. All and all though, a good stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for your comments. The hotel is in great location downtown that provides easy access to most of Vancouver's top attractions. Next time you stay with us be sure to ask to see some of our other rooms types. We have a number of different layouts and you may find one of them more accommodating. See you soon!

Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend after returning from SE Asia. We used to live in Vancouver and chose this hotel based on its location. It's right in the heart of Gastown and only a few blocks walking to most of Vancouver's many attractions.

We were extremely impressed with all aspects of this hotel. From the cookies and fruit at check-in to our no questions asked late check-out (unlike many downtown Vancouver hotels), we were extremely pleased with the service. Our room was very clean and had clearly been updated in the last several years.

Many people on here have complained about the cost of parking...this is what the pricing is like at all downtown Vancouver hotels, not just this one.

We will certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EyeResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
It's fun to play tourist in your own town or in your case, in your former home. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments regarding our team, the service they strive to deliver and the hotel overall.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Davie Village
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,339 - ₹ 33,663
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Vancouver Suites is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of downtown Vancouver and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Delta Vancouver Suites is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing