We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff and nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed there during a conference and it was great. It is a 3" walk to the conference center. The hotel staff is so delightful. The hotel is very nice and we were surprised that the workout facilities were so nice and free of charge. It is a great location, just 1-2 blocks off the waterfront. The hotel has a great view of the water, mountains, and Stanley Park. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We upgraded to the 28th floor and had a fabulous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eligadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,339 - 1,343 of 1,885 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

A very well-run hotel. The breakfast buffet is well worth the price and the service is excellent. Our waiter "Dwayne" not only told us about good city walks and Stanley Park, he fetched us a good map of the city to peruse during our morning meal. The hotel is located just a block away from the Convention Center and the square of the Olympic flame. Rooms are small but well equipped and clean. Internet is very pricey ($15 for 24 hours) but you can use the business center for routine Internet connection and printing. Cleaning staff is helpful and courteous. Biggest disappointment: TV does not get AMC, so we had to miss Mad Men!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eztravelertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

the location is very convenient for all of us. convention center is just a block or so away for an Uncle attending the USCAP. Robson Street for the Aunt who loves shopping is also just 4 blocks from the hotel and lots of restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: more views on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariya330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Great service, great room, great gym, great location.

Room Tip: If you ever have a conference accross the street at the Renaissance, stay here instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Location
The location is excellent for access to the convention centre, the seaplane terminal and the business district. All are within easy walking distance (under 10 minutes for the most part) or a short taxi ride. Robson street shopping and Coal Harbour area stores and restaurants are a few blocks away. All of this makes the Marriott Pinnacle attractive to groups of convention goers - so calm is not one of the hotel's strong points

Room
Mine was comfortable and efficient, but surprisingly unfashionable for the price. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom is standard for a chain hotel.

Service is spotty: housekeeping varied - on one day there were crumbs left on the desk, on another laundry bags were not replenished automatically. Reception/concierge service was generally less forthcoming with assistance that it ought to have been, and the tone of some of the interactions witnessed between the Front Desk and guests whose first language was not English made me cringe. (To be fair, this phenomenon may not be unique to the Marriott. Despite the multicultural, plurilingual reality, Vancouver's hospitality staffers' impatience with speakers of other languages may be more widespread than the city boosters like to admit. I heard it expressed sharply at the airport arrivals area and at the front desk in one other hotel.)

Guests at this facility are probably overpaying for name recognition and there are many other hotels with lower rates and similar offerings nearby. I will stay elsewhere when next I spend 5 nights in Vancouver.

Room Tip: There is a higher charge for rooms on the upper floors of the hotel. I don't know if the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chapul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,646 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 10,253 - ₹ 34,349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing