We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
277
460
176
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
460
176
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room free underground parking western hotels italian restaurant next door small mall close to downtown drug store hot breakfast free breakfast public transit bus routes would stay here again yogurt rooms are clean front desk staff booked this hotel coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel was a nice surprise. Great staff, excellent room at a decent price and free underground parking. The best part was the incredible Italian Restaurant adjoining. We are usually disappointed when we eat out! Not this time it was incredible. Highly recommend this hotel & restaurant for any meal you will be totally impressed.

Room tip: Booked on line but advised if we had phoned the Hotel direct we would of gotten a better rate as we were there for medical reasons.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank D0nna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you so much for your kindness. I'm glad the hotel worked for you. Please stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

a sold out hotel on a Saturday night in a busy city, Sunil P advised with in a few hours a room was available for 2 out of town family members. Unexpected but most appreciated. The room was excellent, clean & comfortable. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank I6428MVrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you for the great review. Please come back soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We spent 2 days at this hotel a week ago. The location was perfect for us to get to appointments in downtown Vancouver and VGH. Easy location/point to come and go from when heading out for dinner, etc. Very close (walking distance) to some great craft beer breweries which my husband loved!

The staff were very pleasant, welcoming & accomodating. The rooms, hallways, foyer were very inviting and clean! Free underground parking was a very nice plus!
Breakfast at the restaurant next door was yummy and the staff at this restaurant were very friendly! Great service!

We did have one incident that upset us! Our room as left unlocked - door propped open with doorstopper/latch - after the cleaning. Upsetting as our laptops and a few valuables were in the room. We called the front desk to immediately to advise. They apologized. We asked to speak to manager. Nothing was missing! We just wanted to ensure the manager did get our message/concern and not just brushed off at front desk. Manager did not contact us.

We did not want/expect reimbursement of room ,etc. Just ensure concern took seriously to avoid further incident for other guests.

Upon check out, the front desk again apologized. Paid for our breakfast. That was a very kind gesture - thank you!

Would we go back! Of course!! Would we recommend! Of course & already have!

All in all - great stay!

Room tip: 2nd flr you can hear the garage door open/close
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for the great review. I'm sorry about the room incident but I'm glad you brought it to our attention cause if we don't know what we did wrong, we can't improve our service. We hope to see you again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel for a concert being held downtown Vancouver and couldn't have been happier with the experience, from check in to check out including dinner in the restaurant everything was wonderful

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 934pfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you for the awesome review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We stayed one night during a brief stopover on a road trip and enjoyed the stay very much. The location worked well for us and was convenient to grabbing and Uber to activities or driving. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoadtripperColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews