We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
621
354
121
20
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
354
121
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower the club lounge spg points family suite floor to ceiling windows business hotel burrard street central location corner room great view of the city high floor mini fridge nice room canada place granville island walked everywhere king bed
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Overall a very good hotel. Location was quite good, centrally located. Room was neutral but stylish with comfortable bed and chair. Decent pool. There are similarly priced hotels with better views in Vancouver though.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank k11y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I stayed two nights at the hotel as a chaperone for a High School Student conference. I appreciated that if you wanted to be ecologically responsible and not have your linens changed every day you could put a card on your door and they would give you a coupon worth $5.00 off at their restaurants (including Starbucks). They also had the most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever experienced. Unfortunately, chaperoning High School students means you don't get to spend as much quality time with your bed as you might wish. The staff were unfailingly polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side higher up have a lovely sunset view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanBryant5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This is a lovely hotel, even in the midst of renovations. I love the green option for housecleaning (and that the room came equipped with a recycling bin and an organics/composting bin). The location is fantastic, within walking distance of most of the sights, including Gastown, the beach, and the Granville Island AquaBus dock. There are restaurants and tons of coffee shops nearby, as well as shopping. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially Doorman Andre, who made us feel so welcome (and who, in our distracted state to get to the airport, we forgot to tip, which we truly apologize for). My one suggestion for an improvement: the room really needs a second USB port by the bed.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Burrard St. do get some traffic noise.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We stayed for 2 nights, a quick trip. There is something to be said about consistent service, cleanliness, comfortable beds, etc. Starwood hotels rarely disappoint. Initially we had booked into a different hotel (which was closer to where my family lives - however, we left the other hotel because it was nasty) and drove promptly to the Sheraton, who accommodated our last minute request with grace and kindness. We recommend, and have stayed here before.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank SKI_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Visited vancouver for two nights for a convention last month. I totally forgot to so this review. Hotel was very nice and large. Was sad the resturant was under construction but they Said it would be done soon. My room had club acess and they had breakfast, snacks and hor douves. Was very nice !

Shout out to sally from club lounge ~

Room Tip: Get club room. Its worth it
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Minhanh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews