We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The best of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Sensational views of the cruise ships coming and going; seaplanes, ferries, sunsets, and the bay. If you are cruising out of Canada Place, you literally walk across the street to board. Canada place provides a great place to walk, see an IMAX movie, visit Starbucks and view Stanley Park across the bay. This hotel has the best service, and the friendliest staff of any hotel we have ever stayed in. Great location to hop on, hop off buses, and to walk around town. We have stayed here twice, and would love to stay again.

Room Tip: If you can get a corner room, overlooking the bay, grab it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I will be pleased to share your positive feedback with the entire team. We are very proud of our fantastic views, and our Signature corner guestrooms, with two walls of floor to ceiling windows, have arguably the best views in the city. We do hope to see you again on your next Vancouver visit, may I suggest taking the hotel bikes for a ride around Stanley Park and the seawall, it is a great way to see all that Vancouver has to offer. Thank you again for your kind words, I can be reached at 604 691 1892 or by email at ian.pullan@fairmont.com, please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you during your next stayr. Kind regards, Ian Pullan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,069
    681
    149
    54
    30
See reviews for
557
1,124
137
819
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (832)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I received great service from all employees at this hotel, from the front desk to the maids to the bell boys. The hotel has waterfront views but one of the views is blighted by the shipyard. I requested to be moved to the other side of the hotel where there is a lovely view and they happily obliged. The location is good, easy to walk everywhere and there is a free shuttle going to Capilano suspension bridge right outside. You will hear noise from the seaplanes in the morning but I didn't find that too distracting.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetravalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in April. The hotel has a great position near the waterfront, seaplanes, food forum and public transport system (including the Seabus), as well as the cruise terminal. A short walk to the Robson St shops and Gas Town also makes this a good location. The hotel itself is very friendly with warm and efficient reception, concierge and bellhops. We had a room with a large curved glass view of the town and a bit of a view of the sea. Great views of the pool which was open and lively even in the cold..! Large comfy bed, quiet and dark room with good facilities including a fridge, kettle etc although, not having 2 bedside tables is a small irritation. Lack of free wifi is another irritation - however, there is a Starbucks opposite where most people congregate with computers...! The hotel clearly focuses on conference trade and there is a large throughput of people. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a curved window....!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank russell t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review; I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay, found our colleagues to be warm and friendly and our location to be ideal. You may be interested to know that we offer complimentary wireless high-speed internet access to all Fairmont President’s Club members (membership is complimentary) and that there is also complimentary WiFi available in Herons Bar, our lobby lounge. We hope to welcome you back to Vancouver and The Fairmont Waterfront soon, please let me know if there is anything I can do to personally make your next stay a memorable one! Kind regards, Ian Pullan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed one Friday night when we were in town to see Coldplay at the Roger Place. Good access to the Sky Train to the venue - right across the street. Very helpful valet attendant out front advised us as to the best way to get there. Easily walked home afterwards in about 20 minutes. Got a weekend package that included valet parking, bed and breakfast. No complaints at all! Room was clean and comfortable. Had a lovely meal at the Heron's dining room and the greatest server - Sica. We have stayed many times at various Fairmont's. The service is always great.

Room Tip: Look for a weekend package. Good value - includes valet parking and breakfast - about $27 per person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Not as luxurious as one would expect, given the cost of rooms; however, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Very convenient location for a convention and within walking distance of most sights. Room somewhat on the small size but comfortable and quiet. Rooms with great views are more expensive. Food in restaurant uneven; one morning fantastic, another, same order, less so.

Room Tip: pay a little more and ask for a room with an exquisite view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bosslady000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,668 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,300 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Property: Fairmont Waterfront
Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,279 - ₹ 40,944
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing