We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
US$ 448
US$ 374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 228
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sylvia Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 227
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$ 379
St Regis Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 274
US$ 255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 590
US$ 502
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 405
US$ 321
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 314
US$ 248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 665
US$ 469
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loden Hotel(Vancouver)
US$ 499
US$ 452
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,566)
Filter reviews
3,566 results
Traveller rating
2,496
795
176
61
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,496
795
176
61
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc restaurantcanada placegold floorstanley parkcruise terminalpresident's clubconvention centeroutdoor poolpacific rimcorner roomnorth vancouvercity viewyour luggageconcierge staffexcellent hotelgas townalaskan cruise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,842 - 2,847 of 3,566 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here five nights while at a conference. The overall service was excellent. Our room (1007) was very comfortable, with great views of the harbor (we were in a room with a 180-degree view). The conference center is right across the street. Stanley Park is only a few minutes away by car or a 30 minute walk. The bus to Capilano Suspension Bridge Park is also right across from the hotel and leaves every hour. Numerous restaurants and eateries are within easy walking distance. We would definitely stay her again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyouandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights after a ski holiday in Whistler. The hotel is well situated and
was quite quiet at the time we stayed. It was very comfortable and the staff were pleasant.
It is not really a holiday hotel .....more for business.
Good comfortable venue for exploring Vancouver which is a delightful city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstyskennelmate100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This hotel was chosen for it's location to the water and being downtown near Gastown and the tourist office. Check in was a breeze and I have to say that the staff were quick, efficient and prompt. When I asked if they could call the Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge to check if my missing cell phone had been handed in they said the concierge would handle it. I spoke to the duty concierge Kate and she got straight onto it and checked for me which was great stating she would contact me or leave message of the results.

Great, I go do some touristy things and come back to retrieve a message from the TV message board and not being able to access the second page of the message without the service have a coronary and stalling. Hotel reception printed the message for me and I go hunting for the afternoon concierge who was not available on several visits to the desk but on the third attempt Rodolfo contacted Jasper and organised for the phone to be shipped home to Australia.

That was the brilliant and good side.

I went to use the in house restaurant last night ( April 18 ) and was advised that there was a wait as a private function had taken over most of the restaurant and only the lounge are was available. I was welcome to wait at the bar till a table become free. No problems with that my problem was that hotel patrons staying here were not warned that the restaurant had limited service and also that the bar area was lit only by the lights behind the bar and the lounge area by candles only. No overhead lighting till it came back on mid meal and after the other part of the restaurant was being broken down after the private event.

Perhaps I expect too much being used to Asian hotels where if there is an issue like that the guests are warned beforehand.

This is the only real problem I have had with this hotel and noted it on the feedback form for the restaurant. It is not the staff's fault but it is something management needs to look in the further for consideration to the other hotel guests.

One thing I have to say is that the staff make this hotel more than the location and the price to eat at the hotel is a little on the high side. Good restaurants are near by.

Would I recommend staying here, yes but look at eating outside the hotel if possible.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

stayed here for a couple of nights. right down town, lots of restaurants and bars close by. They're inhouse restauant was awesome

Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Love this hotel and always stay here when in town. Great views. Exceptional service. Smaller rooms but not important when on business.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews