We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. Incredible staff !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Wow. Incredible staff !!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed at this property for 2 days in Feb/2012 for a work meeting. I was thoroughly impressed with the quality of service I was provided by the staff at this hotel! Just impeccable. They really do go out of their ways to assist you anyway they can.
My room was on the top floor facing the water! It was just simply stunning!!
It was a truly pleasant stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BforBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,186
    696
    152
    55
    35
See reviews for
587
1,173
144
863
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here five nights while at a conference. The overall service was excellent. Our room (1007) was very comfortable, with great views of the harbor (we were in a room with a 180-degree view). The conference center is right across the street. Stanley Park is only a few minutes away by car or a 30 minute walk. The bus to Capilano Suspension Bridge Park is also right across from the hotel and leaves every hour. Numerous restaurants and eateries are within easy walking distance. We would definitely stay her again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyouandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights after a ski holiday in Whistler. The hotel is well situated and
was quite quiet at the time we stayed. It was very comfortable and the staff were pleasant.
It is not really a holiday hotel .....more for business.
Good comfortable venue for exploring Vancouver which is a delightful city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstyskennelmate100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This hotel was chosen for it's location to the water and being downtown near Gastown and the tourist office. Check in was a breeze and I have to say that the staff were quick, efficient and prompt. When I asked if they could call the Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge to check if my missing cell phone had been handed in they said the concierge would handle it. I spoke to the duty concierge Kate and she got straight onto it and checked for me which was great stating she would contact me or leave message of the results.

Great, I go do some touristy things and come back to retrieve a message from the TV message board and not being able to access the second page of the message without the service have a coronary and stalling. Hotel reception printed the message for me and I go hunting for the afternoon concierge who was not available on several visits to the desk but on the third attempt Rodolfo contacted Jasper and organised for the phone to be shipped home to Australia.

That was the brilliant and good side.

I went to use the in house restaurant last night ( April 18 ) and was advised that there was a wait as a private function had taken over most of the restaurant and only the lounge are was available. I was welcome to wait at the bar till a table become free. No problems with that my problem was that hotel patrons staying here were not warned that the restaurant had limited service and also that the bar area was lit only by the lights behind the bar and the lounge area by candles only. No overhead lighting till it came back on mid meal and after the other part of the restaurant was being broken down after the private event.

Perhaps I expect too much being used to Asian hotels where if there is an issue like that the guests are warned beforehand.

This is the only real problem I have had with this hotel and noted it on the feedback form for the restaurant. It is not the staff's fault but it is something management needs to look in the further for consideration to the other hotel guests.

One thing I have to say is that the staff make this hotel more than the location and the price to eat at the hotel is a little on the high side. Good restaurants are near by.

Would I recommend staying here, yes but look at eating outside the hotel if possible.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

stayed here for a couple of nights. right down town, lots of restaurants and bars close by. They're inhouse restauant was awesome

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,846 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,652 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Property: Fairmont Waterfront
Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,329 - ₹ 44,436
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing