We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 565
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 485
US$ 436
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
OPUS Hotel(Vancouver)
US$ 442
US$ 361
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 368
US$ 349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 390
US$ 306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 649
US$ 393
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 329
US$ 245
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atrium Inn Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 245
US$ 181
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
188
435
257
72
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
435
257
72
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscibored cardgreat locationseymour streetdowntown vancouverstreet noisean older buildinglight sleeperrooms are smallliquor storethird floorwalking distance to everythingfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againone night staycoffee machinecentral location
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Could not fault this hotel the location is perfect for all sightseeing and ample bars and restaurants in the area. The rooms were very clean and toiletries and tea and coffee supplied . It's a small hotel compared to some but this makes it more personal the staff were outstanding and nothing was too much trouble for them would not hesitate in staying here again or recommending it

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jumacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E6160RTandreas, Manager at Moda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We're happy that you found everything to your satisfaction, and would love nothing more than to see you in the near future. We truly appreciate your kind words. We hope that next time you come to Vancouver you give us the privilege of attending to your accommodation needs.

Warmest regards,

Andrea Sullivan
Moda Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at Moda. Location is perfect in the city. The "suite" is just a room with a bucket chair added. It's very clean and suprisingly quiet if you keep the air-conditioning on, windows closed and your neighbours are quiet. It was very expensive for what we got and the website photos are entirely misleading.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E6160RTandreas, Manager at Moda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us here at the hotel. It's very unfortunate to hear that you felt mislead from the website you booked through. Did you book directly through our company www.modahotel.ca or was it through an extranet such as Expedia, Booking. com or hotel beds? We take pride in the prices we offer our guests here in the down Vancouver core. By the sounds of the room type you were not in a suite but an standard Deluxe room. As our suites have separate living room from the bedroom, master bathrooms with both soaker tubs and rain fall showers. It sounds like the photos you were looking at were suites, but the room type selected was not. I apologize if you did in fact book directly through our website and this happened. For future booking please contact us directly to receive the best possible rates for the room type desired.

Warmest regards,

Andrea
Moda Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Spent 5 nights based here on a sightseeing trip to Vancouver. Checked in at 13.00 and were pleased to find our room available. We were at the rear of the hotel on the top (4th) floor amidst lots of high rise buildings. Room on the small size but excellent for a major city. Very clean with good bath and shower. Sufficient room to unpack and sit when in room. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is located very close to major bus routes and trains. Many eating places within walking distance.
We left for a 14 day Road Trip around the Rockies and returned to the hotel for a further nights stay prior to a cruise. We were upgraded to a suite across the road - even better! Large bedroom, wet room and very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E6160RTandreas, Manager at Moda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers. We strive to provide the best costumer here at the Moda Hotel, having our guests feeling comfortable and attended too. Please contact us directly for any future bookings.

Warmest Regards,

Andrea
Moda Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Older hotel with recent refurbishment that gives a funky vibe.
Great in house food options.
Very helpful staff who solved little problems with a happy smile.
Great position in central downtown Vancouver.
Noisy, even with double glazed windows that allowed police and fire sirens to break a good night's sleep multiple times.
Wheelchair access was tight in the lift and room, but staff willingly put out a ramp for front door access. Go slowly and it all worked well.
No laundry but close by dry cleaner worked well.
We would happily stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Good hotel in the heart of the city very noisy day or night so if your a light sleeper forget it the bar is right under the rooms and the noise continues long after the bar closes as with other reviews the sheets are light plastic coated polyester not cotton slippery and uncomfortable the bed was firm not too bad, bathroom is as old as the hotel no issue it works for what it is needed for 1 or 2 nights. Overall for a almost 60 year old place its right where you need to be if your catching a cruise or just wanting a night or 2 in downtown without mortgaging your home for the big brand name hotels within walking distance.

Room Tip: there is no room safe from the noise from the streets below
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ichn2Travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews