We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,812)
Filter reviews
2,812 results
Traveller rating
2,087
572
98
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,087
572
98
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast free international calls fiji water gotham steakhouse telephone calls granville station free phone downtown vancouver breakfast was included small elevator free bottled water street noise canada place front desk staff small hotel great boutique business center
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,812 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Pros: The stay was uneventful in a good way. The front desk is caring although under-staffed in my opinion. WiFi is great. The staff arranged for microwave in my room because I informed them of the need in advance. The housekeeping is prompt and do a better than usual job. I notices a lot of little niceties.

Cons: I'm used to having a heavy breakfast. This hotel is the first hotel in my experience that has a fixed size breakfast limited to 3 combinations. I would urge the hotel to change because even with a week long stay the breakfast got boring start of the day.
Tip: Try their pizza.

BTW, I stayed in the room whose pic adorns this review page.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank rahulsnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank-you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in offering our guests "more than you expect, everything you deserve," which includes a wide range of included amenities like the City's only full included breakfast, bottled FIJI water, access to the Steve Nash Sports Club, and more. In planning our breakfast service, we tried to balance offering the best quality with a menu simple enough that our kitchen can cook over 100 breakfasts very quickly during our peak season.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly if you have any other comments to share. Thank-you for making us part of your visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
info@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We love the St. Regis! The people are so nice and super helpful. We will definitely be back! The location is convenient, rooms are clean. Excellent experience. Be sure to check out the used bookstore just a few blocks away.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank-you very much for sharing such kind words about our independent hotel. Our staff takes great pride in making sure that every guest feels warmly welcomed and that stay is memorable. Reviews like yours are a great reward for all their hard work.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any other comments about your stay. Thank-you for making the St. Regis Hotel part of your visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
info@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Perfect location to enjoy the city. Close to Convention center, Vancouver art gallery and Robson street shopping. Friendly staff. Lovely and well appointed small inn. Great made to order breakfast included.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank splumb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank-you very much for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We hear over and and over how guest reviews are one of the most important ways that travellers learn about our independent hotel when they are making their accommodation plans. We appreciate everyone who takes a minute to share their experiences.

I invite you to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay to share. Thank-you for choosing the St. Regis Hotel Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
info@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the St. Regis. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, and it offered all the right amenities, including free wi-fi, water and a hot breakfast. It was nice for a change to stay downtown, in the high-energy area of the city, instead of in the more touristy waterfront areas. All the tourist attractions are still just a short walk away, but the location made it feel like a more authentic visit to one of Canada's most exciting cities.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom01180051412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank-you very much for sharing such kind words about our hotel. Downtown Vancouver is a vibrant place, and we're very proud to have been in the middle of its energy for over 100 years. Our team takes pride in helping our guests make the most of their explorations around our city and we're very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any other comments about your stay you wish to share. Thank-you for making us part of your visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
info@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Excellent service , very pleasant staff , good breakfast options , great location , would stay here again if returning to Vancouver . The front desk staff is very polite and friendly they are very helpful and really try to make your stay pleasant . Right in the center of downtown , very convenient to access many attractions. Thanks !!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margarita611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank-you very much for your kind review of our hotel. Our team takes great pride in making sure that every stay is memorable and that our guests are able to make the most of their time in Vancouver. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit.

Don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any other comments about your stay you wish to share. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
info@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews