We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Vancouver” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Vancouver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

I stayed in the St Regis on my last visit to Vancouver a few years ago and loved it, so decided to stay here again. The hotel location is great, staff are very friendly and a very good breakfast is always included. Our room was a little smaller this time but it was still nice with modern furnishings. One very unusual feature is that all calls (including international calls !!) are completely free, I'm sure this is done using a VOIP service but it was a very nice surprise. I'd stay in the St Regis again and would recommend it to others.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,707
    471
    76
    34
    12
See reviews for
330
1,170
163
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed one night pre cruise and two post and wish we could have stayed longer. The St Regis is in a great position, and everywhere is within easy walking distance.

From the reception staff to the great breakfast, not forgetting the free phone calls - local and international and the free wifi, our stay was perfect.

Some reviewers have commented on the noise from the street, but we were not disturbed by it and found the beds extremely comfortable.

The staff in all sections of the hotel were friendly and efficient and made our stay very enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HazelBagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Good location, knowledgeable and friendly staff, internet is high speed and is included in rooms and in the lobby at no charge. An excellent full breakfast is included every morning (eggs cooked to order, bacon, fabulous multigrain toast, fresh fruit, juice, waffles, etc). Another really nice amenity is the ability to call from the room phone at no charge - to anywhere! This was great since we could call home without racking up international roaming charges on our cell. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was clean and the bathrooms were quite roomy and very nice.

Great hotel if you are traveling on business or doing some active sightseeing in Vancouver. We just loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Nice choice for an alternative to the bigger hotel chains in Vancouver. Having been to vancouver before and on a busy multi-day agenda, we needed a smaller hotel in a central location. St Regis impressed with a full breakfast (and a lovely cheery server!) and options to use an excellent health club next door. The hotel was around the corner from the enormous Pacific Center (perfect for a last minute run to the apple store for cords/adapters lost in travel) and the hotel is an easy walk to Robson St and even to Gastown etc. Rooms are on the smaller side, but if you aren't planning to be in your room, this isn't a problem; and the bathrooms were generously sized. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagzpackt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

St.Regis Hotel is a nice not too big hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The standard rooms are a good size. The bathrooms have nice spacious showers (no bath tubs / at least for the two rooms we saw) and the beds are comfortable, not to soft and not too hard.

I feel you only learn if the service is good when you see how they react when you have a problem. Our problem was, the first room we were given was right beside the ice room. Not sure if the ice machine was defect, but when it started to chill, every now and again, it was quite loud. When I went down to reception the lady was busy with other guests, which looked like would take longer. Instead of just letting me wait there, she asked if there is anything she could help me with quickly. I often miss this little question in other hotels and thought it was a big plus. Her colleague who just arrived, was not able to help as the hotel was quite booked out. He told me I would get a call to my room in the next ten minutes and they would let me know what they could do. Within the 10 minutes I got a call with the offer to choose between two different rooms to move to. Problem solved in a way which couldn't have been better.

The breakfast is good and was included, with plenty to choose from the menu (no buffet). However, I was after a fruit tea which they didn't have. Also if you want cereals you have some of the sweetened Kellogg's range to choose from. Nothing with no added sugar (which seems to be challenging in Canada in general).

Access to a very good fitness club, just around the corner, wireless Internet and long distance calls were also all include in the deal. All in all a good value for money.

Oh, and we hired somewhere else some bikes for a couple of days (which is THE way to explore Vancouver) which the hotel stored for us over night. Perfect!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kbuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,516 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Property: St. Regis Hotel
Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,067 - ₹ 25,855
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing