We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant hotel, but out-of-site breakfast prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Elegant hotel, but out-of-site breakfast prices”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The Wedgewood is an elegant hotel with great service and impeccable rooms. But, don't go here if you need a decent exercise facility. The "steam room/sauna" was at best somewhat warmer than the hotel rooms. The spa facilities are small but very nice. Beware however if breakfast isn't included in your room rate (which we booked through hotels.com). Coffee, juice, a very small goblet of fruit and spoonful of yogurt and a single pastry was $22.00 per person. With tax, my husband and I had a nearly $50.00 continental breakfast. We didn't realize it wasn't included in our rate until we were presented with the bill. Starbucks is next door, and the same breakfast, only more, would have been 1/4 the cost.

Room Tip: Stay in upper floors to avoid heavy street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chefseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,274
    184
    45
    23
    7
See reviews for
205
816
81
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I recently stayed at the Wedgewood twice over a span of two weekends. For the first visit I was in a one bedroom suite... generously large by Vancouver standards... with an excellent hideabed mattress for my daughter. The second visit found me in a standard room... also spacious and refined. Breakfast at Bacchus was included both times, along with free valet parking. Location downtown was unbeatably close to Robson St shopping (1/2 block), restaurants like Coast and Joe Fortes (2 blocks), Vancouver Art Gallery (2 blocks), and Rogers Arena (7 blocks). I got a deal through the hotels website that was excellent. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JohnnyATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
235 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I recently stayed at the Wedgewood Hotel and it was absolutely wonderful. The hotel has a vintage feel and charm to it. You could picture all the wealthy people from years past in their ball gowns being at this hotel, but it is not pretentious in anyway.

The bathroom was magnificant! We had a huge walk in shower, separate soaker tub and very spacious sink vanity area. It was all spotlessly clean. The beds were so comfortable and linens were luxurious.

Ice delivered to the room, turn down service and evening cookies, Easter chocolates delivered to the room and pleasant service from doormen, valets and housekeeping were much appreciated.

This hotel is in great location to shop and get to any downtown events. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PrincessGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Wedgewood Hotel is one of my favourite places to be! When it comes to service, value, atmosphere, professional/friendly staff, large, well equipped rooms, you will not find a better hotel. From the moment you enter the front lobby you can feel the pressures of your day wash away. We always enjoy the service and food quality at The Bacchus lounge and restaurant. (The restaurant is on the higher end but for a special occasion it is the best!) The hotel is very central to all that Vancouver has to offer!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Laura99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
172 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband spent a few days of R&R here after climbing Mt Rainer, before joining family on an Alaska Cruise. Our room was lovely and so was the staff. We enjoyed some much needed pampering in the skilled hands of the spa staff. The location is perfect for walking to shops, museums and wonderful restaurants. Great location to go for morning runs to Stnley Park and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suzanne1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,849 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,632 - ₹ 33,889
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing