We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$ 544
US$ 402
Opus Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 395
US$ 374
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 286
US$ 270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 407
US$ 378
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 513
US$ 437
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 373
US$ 347
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 413
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 357
US$ 309
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 333
US$ 255
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 343
US$ 299
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,934)
Filter reviews
1,934 results
Traveller rating
1,626
220
54
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,626
220
54
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbacchus restaurantbox of chocolatesrobson squareturn down servicefresh cookiesdowntown vancouversoaker tubart galleryjunior suitecontinental breakfastbottled watersmall hotelsteam roomcentral locationwonderful hotelvalet parkinggranville island
Filter
Updating list...
1,527 - 1,532 of 1,934 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I recently stayed at the Wedgewood twice over a span of two weekends. For the first visit I was in a one bedroom suite... generously large by Vancouver standards... with an excellent hideabed mattress for my daughter. The second visit found me in a standard room... also spacious and refined. Breakfast at Bacchus was included both times, along with free valet parking. Location downtown was unbeatably close to Robson St shopping (1/2 block), restaurants like Coast and Joe Fortes (2 blocks), Vancouver Art Gallery (2 blocks), and Rogers Arena (7 blocks). I got a deal through the hotels website that was excellent. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JohnnyATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I recently stayed at the Wedgewood Hotel and it was absolutely wonderful. The hotel has a vintage feel and charm to it. You could picture all the wealthy people from years past in their ball gowns being at this hotel, but it is not pretentious in anyway.

The bathroom was magnificant! We had a huge walk in shower, separate soaker tub and very spacious sink vanity area. It was all spotlessly clean. The beds were so comfortable and linens were luxurious.

Ice delivered to the room, turn down service and evening cookies, Easter chocolates delivered to the room and pleasant service from doormen, valets and housekeeping were much appreciated.

This hotel is in great location to shop and get to any downtown events. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PrincessGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Wedgewood Hotel is one of my favourite places to be! When it comes to service, value, atmosphere, professional/friendly staff, large, well equipped rooms, you will not find a better hotel. From the moment you enter the front lobby you can feel the pressures of your day wash away. We always enjoy the service and food quality at The Bacchus lounge and restaurant. (The restaurant is on the higher end but for a special occasion it is the best!) The hotel is very central to all that Vancouver has to offer!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Laura99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband spent a few days of R&R here after climbing Mt Rainer, before joining family on an Alaska Cruise. Our room was lovely and so was the staff. We enjoyed some much needed pampering in the skilled hands of the spa staff. The location is perfect for walking to shops, museums and wonderful restaurants. Great location to go for morning runs to Stnley Park and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Suzanne1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I was staying attending Relais & Chateaux Conference this past January. I was provided with a very comfortable large room, quiet for the city. The staff were all very friendly even guiding me right to a nearby museum for a function. The food in the Bacchus Restaurant was excellent and I was greeted by a smile and a friendly hello by all staff I encountered. As an fellow hotelier I appreciate a job well done, so well done Wedgewood!

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms are the largest
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews