We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
172 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great city”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband spent a few days of R&R here after climbing Mt Rainer, before joining family on an Alaska Cruise. Our room was lovely and so was the staff. We enjoyed some much needed pampering in the skilled hands of the spa staff. The location is perfect for walking to shops, museums and wonderful restaurants. Great location to go for morning runs to Stnley Park and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suzanne1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,311
    187
    45
    23
    9
See reviews for
210
843
83
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I was staying attending Relais & Chateaux Conference this past January. I was provided with a very comfortable large room, quiet for the city. The staff were all very friendly even guiding me right to a nearby museum for a function. The food in the Bacchus Restaurant was excellent and I was greeted by a smile and a friendly hello by all staff I encountered. As an fellow hotelier I appreciate a job well done, so well done Wedgewood!

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms are the largest
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is a very nice, cozy boutique hotel. I had a standard room and it was very spacious. The linens and the bed were absolutely luxurious! The balcony was not your usual step out...it was huge with room for a table and chairs -- would have been wonderful to sit outside in the summer. The hotel is close to Robson street so lots of shopping and restaurant choices -- really nice area. The lobby and lounge are beautiful with an old world feel. The chocolates in the room and the welcome note from the hotel owner were nice. The front desk and restaurant staff were nice and helpful...and so was the doorman who worked there in the morning. The younger staff who were at the door in the afternoon could brush up a bit on customer service...no offer of assistance with my luggage, no eye contact or greeting as i reached the door--basically it seemed that they did not want to be there...it was a little annoying.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maldivesod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Great rooms with nice beds. Tv was a flat screen. I had a room with no view but it was still a great space, nice size room. I was there on buisness. They give you two cookies every night and ice in your room. Nice treat to come back to at the end of the night!
I was also in the same elevator as a celebrity! Very exciting!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naila55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times and would recommend it highly. The service and food is superb and the staff very friendly. Within walking distance to many places in central Vancouver and just across from the Vancouver Art Gallery. Were lucky enough to get upgrades because of being a repeat client. My daughter first told us about it over ten years ago and we
have not had any complaints. When we were there last spring we were fortunate to get a room with a huge private terrace and even though it wasn't warm enough to be outside - we sat out there with our coats on because it was so pleasant. The cookies, chocolates and note from the owner are just added touches.

Room Tip: Liked the room with the large terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Princeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,713 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,881 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 90 in Vancouver
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,456 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,365 - ₹ 36,046
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing