We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I recently stayed at The Listel Hotel for my 40th birthday party. The hotel is located on popular Robson Street and easily accessible to all of downtown. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotels was clean and quiet. I also rented a conference room for a zumba class. The booking was handled professionally and with no hiccups. This is a beautiful property with down-to-earth friendly staff and a lovely environment. We also used the restaurant downstairs for breakfast, and it was very good too. (o'Douls). I would recommend this hotel again in a heart beat. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,884 - 1,888 of 2,350 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

The Listel is a fantastic choice when staying in Vancouver as it is centrally located on Robson Street so everything you could want from shopping to eateries and beyond is at your door step. The property has tasteful art pieces throughout and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. O' Doul's Restaurant hosts jazz musicians in the evening creating outstanding ambience and they serve up an amazing Eggs Benedict for breakfast. What makes this property special is the service staff. They go above and beyond to make your experience outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This hotel was a great place to stay. Minutes from many downtown Vancouver. The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was expensive, but I think that is normal for Vancouver.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwindmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I stay in a lot of hotels and are owners at the Westin in Whistler so we normally don't stay in anything until a 4 star. However I have to say we were very pleased with the Listel. The hotel is very clean, room was spacious, and comfy bed and the employees were so friendly and helpful! Have been to Odouls in the past and forgot how much I loved this restaurant. Great food and top notch service. My only complaint is the tub in our room was old and small and I missed having my 5 star toiletries and lotions etc. but that wouldn't make or break us staying there again, just makes me spoiled I think! Also you can't beat the location, right on Robson! Next time hubby and I are looking for a night on the town without the kids, we will definitely come back to the Listel! Great night out and so happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makadoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

From the Front Desk, Smiling Gracious Chambermaids, Car Valet Cutie, to ODouls waitstaff I can't enough good things about my stay. The overall ambience of the hotel with its lovely contemporary art and its very comfortable rooms you will feel better here than you do @ home! My philosophy about hotels in general is "if you aren't just as but preferably more comfortable in a particular hotel - why leave home"?? There is no bad experience here!

Room Tip: Reserve The Museum Floor or higher (: !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,665 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,564 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,645 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Address: 1300 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 8,658 - ₹ 31,730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Listel Hotel, Vancouver is located on city's most vibrant shopping and dining street. It is also known as "Vancouver's most art-full" and eco-friendly hotel. The property features original and limited artwork throughout the 129 guest rooms and public areas. It also boasts two award-winning and popular restaurants - Forage and Timber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Listel Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Listel Vancouver Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing