We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The Listel Hotel is BEAUTIFUL!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #23 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Listel Hotel is BEAUTIFUL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

I travel extensively in the states for work. I'm in a hotel about 2 weeks a month...and I've not stayed in a hotel or room this nice EVER. (And I stay in nice hotels.) There was a Groupon special for this hotel and I bought 2 nights without doing much research. I went Groupon = Good deal. A few days before I went I called the hotel to confirm. I was LUCKY and got Vera on the line. I LOVE Vera!! She made me feel like I was talking to a friend...and I was. She set us up in the best room in the hotel. It is the one of the suites- the one that you see in the Listel Hotel shots on their website. We had no idea we were going to get set up THIS GOOD. The room was amazing! The only drawback is that the room was so pretty we hated to leave the hotel! We stayed for three days, but honestly, I could have just moved in. I love the city of Vancouver and I LOVED this room! The nighttime view from your own balcony is superb! You are within walking distance to everything- it's all right there. You even get a view of the harbor. AMAZING.

Special note: Usually I don't go to the restaurants in hotels. The food tends to be over priced and bland. Not so here. O'Doul's Restaurant and Bar is fantastic! We ate there the last night, as we were trying to live it as large as we could. We wanted to try to spend a little more time in that awesome room...and didn't want to go far for dinner. It was the BEST meal we had in Vancouver. Service, excellent. Food, unbelievably good! (And I travel a lot - I'm not a jerk- but I'm not usually this impressed.)

I wish I was in Vancouver more often. I would always stay here and always stay in this suite. It is really that great. Thank you, Vera!!

Room Tip: The suite on the top floor is amazing! I didn't get a chance to see other rooms. This one was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kearnybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,012
    738
    175
    53
    19
See reviews for
323
826
119
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Put up quite a few clients and have been really happy. Guests recognition is almost immediate, great perks like free long distance and wifi and a terrific restaurant. Rates offer excellent value, especially in a such a great city as Vancouver

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

The Listel is a great hotel... it's on Robson in close proximity both to the West End and Downtown. Arriving badly jetlagged after a long haul trip from Europe I was charmed by the warm and friendly service at reception. Great, spacious room with huge comfortable bed. Interesting Aboriginal art in corridors and rooms. Invited to wine tasting which was a nice touch. Hotel places an emphasis on eco-awareness and sustainability. Free, reliable wi-fi. Great mini-bar!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micheál B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Excellent customer service and attention to detail.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zkotsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

I regularly stay in this beautiful small hotel in downtown Vancouver. Has comfortable rooms, including the special touch of window seats/lounges. The art work in the rooms, halls and lobby is spectacular, including Aboriginal artwork from the Museum of Anthropology. The rooms have great minibar selections. The hotel offers regular wine tastings in a gallery off the lobby, a great opportunity to relax, enjoy art, and chat with others before dinner. The hotel's restaurant O'Doulls has delicious westcoast fare, great service and is wonderfully spacious. So many additional tailored touches make this hotel special, such as the option of free coffee delivered to your room in the morning. The internet service is not an additional cost. All of this makes a visit to this hotel a pleasure. And for me it is also important that this hotel is environmentally conscious - its cosmetic products are not delivered in plastic containers that end up in the landfill, and multiple types of recycling are observed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Property: The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Address: 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,372 - ₹ 22,819
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Listel Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Listel Vancouver Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing