We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for four days. The service was excellent, the concierge was top notch and the rooms were well kept. Housekeeping was better than most. I consistently came back to find my room clean and they even folded my dirty laundry for me which I thought was a nice touch. Overall, I liked it here and don't have a lot to add since the other reviews are positive as well.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Ski G,

Thank you for your kind note of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

I am so pleased we were able to exceed your expectations on so many levels during your visit, and most notably by our Concierge and the unsung heroes of the property – our Housekeeping team.

Your comments are gracious and we are appreciative to receive them. I’ll be sure to share your observations with our team, as I know it will inspire them.

Many thanks, and we look forward to having you back in our Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver home.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,050 - 3,054 of 3,625 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I spent the weekend at the Four Seasons hotel in down town Vancouver. Unfortunately I arrived just at the start of the '4 20' event (marijuana rally) that was taking place across the street at the front of the art galley. It took me an hour to twist through back lanes and alleys to get to the hotel, but this was not the fault of the hotel. In fact, they left a letter in everybodies room warning them of the event and explaining that they were taking measures to filter the air so that second had smoke was not sucked into the building. Security was also considered, but not required.

The room was very clean and the staff were very polite and helpful. They have a new restaurant in the hotel called 'Yew'. It is a seafood restaurant, and because the hotel is right on the west coast, the seafood is as fresh as you can get it. The chef has come up with a wonderful menu and is kid friendly (although is there were any children in the restaurant, you would never know it).

The only downside of this hotel is the depth of the indoor-outdoor pool. I like a deeper pool, than is provided here, but the landscape is beautiful. A wedding at this hotel would be spectacular. While at the exercise room, try the complementary flavored water. They flavour the water using fresh fruit and herbs. Very refreshing!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Diver1964,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your most gracious and positive note. Your comments truly made my day, and I am so appreciative to receive them.

I am so thrilled to learn that you felt as though we managed the ‘420 Rally’ well; however, I would still like to extend my apologies for any inconvenience it may had cause you through your arrival experience. Feedback is so important to us, and I will keep your comments so we may better constructive a framework to address traffic and road closures on that day for our guests.

Thank you so much for your kind words of our colleague and service. Quite simply we are blessed to have such competent and dedicated group of people. I will share your thoughts with them, as there is no better motivation than words of praise from our guests for a job well done.

Thank you once again for the observations and wonderful feedback. We look forward to your next visit in Vancouver.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The staff was very nice and accommodating across the board. From the bell men to the restaurant, Yew, we were always greeted with a smile and welcome. Our Premier Preferred View room gave us a couple of really nice ways to look across the city to the mountains and see just how magnificent the landscape around the city is. I thought the view was well worth the up charge for the room. It also offered us space to spread out a little and not be confined to just a bedroom. The couch and chairs were very comfortable and provided a nice place to relax before our next walk around the city. Speaking of which, the location of the hotel is ideal as you are just a few blocks from Gastown, the port and other attractions around the city.

It was also very bright and clean. I would stay here any time I was in Vancouver again.

The included shoeshine service was excellent as well since I didn't have a spare pair of shoes with me, and they were right there on my door handle in the morning as promised.

Room Tip: We got a Premier Preferred View room that gave us a corner room on a high floor. This provided a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crobinson_austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear crobinson_austin,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent visit to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. We appreciate your observations and complimentary feedback.

I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and that you left with such a great impression of our team and the service provided. Your note is truly a wonderful testament to our staffs’ professionalism and dedication. We are so blessed to have such individuals.

I am pleased to hear you found our central location in arms reach of whatever you need; such a timesaver! Our view is a view I never get tired of – the majestic mountains and surrounding waters – wonderful.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver for future stays.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed at in Canada. It is a case of getting what you pay for, and this hotel is not inexpensive. Valet parking great ; Restaurant service and food fantastic ; rooms very well appointed. Location is right downtown Vancouver. Entrance to the hotel although having a West Georgia address; in and out access to the hotel is via Howe Street. From the hotel, there is a very short walk to the waterfront promenade where the sea planes come and go. Lots of shopping in the mall attached to the hotel.
A few things that are a little over the top in terms of price that most customers may not notice, but I did. A daily rate of $12.95 for the internet? A price of $7.50 for a 1 litre bottle of water in the room? Free wireless would be nice so one doesn't have to go to the business centre. The answer from the staff that the business centre can be used free of charge, is not a good alternative.
Most mornings there is only coffee in the lobby, one morning (Wednesday) there were little muffins as well? What about muffins Monday - Tuesday? I don’t think I am the target customer for this hotel, but I did enjoy my stay.

Room Tip: Harbour view room would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gord999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed in Vancouver with our children for two nights at the end of ski vacation. We were looking forward to being pampered at The Four Seasons and we were not disappointed. Everyone went out of their way to know us by name and to make sure that everything was perfect. The pool and hot tub were great. The hotel was centrally located. The restaurant was good and the staff were very attentive. We highly recommend The Four Seasons Vancouver.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieN315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Jnags,

I am so pleased that you and your family were able to stay with us at the end of your ski vacation. The snow in Whistler was great this season. I am so pleased to hear that our colleagues went above and beyond what you expected. Thank you for sharing your favourable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,111 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,767 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,524 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,938 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 12,677 - ₹ 41,394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing