We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This was a great stay. What a wonderful hotel. Our room was clean and the bedding was terrific. Slept great.

We had a room with 2 queen beds. We had a family of four, two teenagers and Mom and Dad, but the room was a little more spacious than usual and was fine.

The real difference was the service. From the bellman greeting us at the door, to the front desk staff -- they all were extremely helpful. It was our first visit to Vancouver and the staff was like having your own travel agents, seriously. They were great. But not overbearing at all. To us, they made the difference.

Near terrific shopping on Robson street and a brisk walk to Canada Place. But hey, cabs are plenty.

We also did not have any noise. Really a great stay. Would recommend to anyone to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VilleLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,264 - 2,268 of 3,137 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Sutton Place has the elegant aura of the Waldorf Astoria in NYC: a tad out-dated, but plushy and sweet, like a well-endowed grandmother. We stayed for just one night, but after a week of wilderness on Vancouver Island, we were charmed by the creature comforts of the Sutton. We were delighted to find ourselves a mere block from the exceptional Vancouver Art Gallery (http://www.vanartgallery.bc.ca/visit_the_gallery/visit_the_gallery.html). Yelp led us to their terraced cafe for an alacarte dinner and then to exhibits that ranged from "Matisse and Modern Masters: The Cone Sisters of Baltimore" to indigenous First Nation art, "Beat Nation: Art, Hip Hop and Aboriginal Culture, featuring compelling works in traditional and non-traditional media that reflect the changing demographics of Aboriginal people today." Wow ... what a wonderful last day in Canada. I would love to spend more time at this hotel. BTW, pick up a yummy breakfast at the French patisserie just a few steps from the hotel & walk to one of the small urban parks nearby for a beautiful morning stroll.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a prime location ....Our sixth-floor room happened to overlook the business, high-e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I really loved this hotel. Staff was great, Suite was nice (some stained carpet from a leak maybe), great location. I could hear people talking in the hallway and it was quite loud. I was so tired though It didn't keep me awake.
Comfy beds and pillows.
A little overpriced, charged for internet =( only cons.

Joeys restaurant across the street was great also. Concierge recommended for dinner. Fabulous steaks.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Got it on a travelocity hidden room. Nice old hotel, but definitely not a 5 start. Some noise in our room, otherwise comfortable enough. Ridiculous charge for internet access (and not free wireless in the lobby). However, some open networks are found nearby, also on the many coffee shops round.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbreternitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The location is excelent, near Robson St. and in the middle of the downtown zone. Even a few blocks from the waterfront, which is the other popular hotel zone.

It is disappointing that a hotel like this, is still charging their costumers for the use of internet, and it is exepnsive from my point of view.

Other than this, everything is very very good in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gschievenini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,228 reviews
West End
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,618 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,403 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Address: 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 11,093 - ₹ 24,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing