We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,262)
Filter reviews
4,262 results
Traveller rating
2,662
1,176
290
85
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,662
1,176
290
85
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipfive sailsstanley parkcanada placeyour luggageconvention centerharbour viewclub floorpre cruisebeautiful hotelgrouse mountainwaterfront stationgas townpool and hot tubluxury hotelcorner roomcoal harbour
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 4,262 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I have been going to the Pan Pacific for over 30 years. this is the very first time wear my service expectations not only were not even met but we’re completely ignored by housekeeping -very very disappointing!!!
2 nights stay as a Gold Member at $339/night with breakfast buffet included
The views were fantastic from 1236.
Check in was quick & friendly.
I also noted for the first time that the housekeeping staff not once stopped smiled and said good morning said good afternoon nothing no it knowledge meant at all it’s not important to me but generally at the Pampa civic if that is the level of service that I have come to expect.

Room Tip: When Housekeeping is asked to make up the room and provide turndown service please go ahead and get that done for the guests at this price point following through on promises it is extremely important.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank NeggyRichmond_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay and regret we did not meet your expectations in terms of the usual hospitality extended to you by our associates on this visit. Your feedback has been shared with our Director of Housekeeping for review and follow up with the team.

We thank you for being a loyal customer of our hotel and continuing to choose us for your accommodation in Vancouver.

We do hope we can look forward to providing you with our normal service excellence on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I stayed at Pacific Club Lounge Floor as before. The staff at Pacific Club Lounge esp Emma was fantastic. There are however areas that fell a bit short. They made reservation for us at Oceans 99 on 12/3 evening. When we went down there we found out it was closed (due to short staff). Nobody told us and that was very disappointing. In addition the food selections at the Opera Buffet on 12/2 evening were a bit disappointing too. For $80 per head, I would expect more than pasta with tiny scallops/shrimps. Also the fish and beef was dry and the apps were not replenished when it ran out. Overall disappointing dining experience. I had issue with that area last time I stayed here also. Not sure why a 5 star hotel like this always struggles with dining service. Otherwise the room itself is great. I think maybe next time I should not try to dine inside the hotel and find some place else to eat at...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay. While we were pleased to read Emma from our Pacific Club Floor exceeded your expectations; we were disappointed you were not provided with accurate details regarding your dinner plans. Your comments regarding your experience at our Opera Buffet have been shared with both our Restaurant Manager and Executive Chef and we regret your evening did not meet your expectations.

Should you be returning to Vancouver, we do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This is an old fashioned hotel. It is like a 70s cruise ship. Of course it is comfortable and the bed was particularly good but there is no flair or personality. This hotel is a shell of what a hotel should be. Why would a hotel charge guests for internet in 2017? So stingy. Dark rooms. Tired faded bar and massively over priced parking. Not a good experience, no joy in this place, felt ripped off and very underwhelmed for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank mrd505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

It was disappointing to read you did not have a positive experience during your recent stay.

While we are pleased you found guestrooms comfortable and enjoyed the quality of our beds, we regret that you did not find our newly renovated outlets to your taste.

Internet is provided on a complimentary basis with many packages and to all members of the GHA loyalty program. Membership is complimentary, without obligation, and guests may enroll upon check in, immediately enjoying the benefits of membership. Unfortunately, we neither own nor manage the parking facility at Canada Place. While we have no control over the price of parking at Canada Place, we have negotiated a slightly lower rate for our registered guests.

We appreciate your feedback which has been shared with our team and hope that we may have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The Jade suite was amazing! The view from the Balcony would make any traveler want to make Vancouver their home UNBELIEVABLE!!! The Hypnos mattress on the bed provided perhaps the best sleep I have had in months and were amazing. The service from the Director of Banquets Trevor Gilbert was absolutely first class...never missed anything , over and above. Trevor and his teams attention to detail made my 50th birthday unforgettable !!! The follow up from service staff to ensure all was perfect in our suite was thoughtful.This experience has now made the Pan Pacific my hotel of choice from this day on! This landmark hotel for Vancouver Pan Pacific continues after all these years to lead the way for comfort,service and individual care and attention to all details....I am so very thankful to the staff that made this stay unforgettable!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank 660mrsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality & Customer Service at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

What a pleasure to read your review and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are delighted to have contributed to the enjoyment of your 50th birthday - from the views and comforts of the Jade balcony suite to the service provided by our associates - in particular, Trevor and his banqueting team. It was a pleasure to be able to share your comments with our entire team.

Thank you, too, for making the Pan Pacific Vancouver your hotel of choice when staying downtown - we will certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

My Homeshare client was treated with respect and dignity by all staff throughout the hotel and was accommodated appropriately with a proper room size without my request. Staff were efficient and friendly

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank 429msd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality & Customer Service at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write about your client's experience at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. While we would not expect anything different from our associates, it is always a pleasure to have our associates' efforts recognized on forums such as Trip Advisor. You can be assured your comments have been shared with our entire team.

Should you or your client be staying in downtown Vancouver again, we do hope the Pan Pacific will be your hotel of choice so that we can enjoy the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews