We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
US$ 229
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 376
US$ 280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 377
US$ 342
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
US$ 246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 487
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 323
US$ 209
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 301
US$ 248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$ 561
US$ 530
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,016)
Filter reviews
4,016 results
Traveller rating
2,503
1,107
282
81
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,503
1,107
282
81
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipfive sailsstanley parkcanada placeyour luggageconvention centerharbour viewclub floorpre cruisebeautiful hotelgrouse mountainwaterfront stationgas townluxury hotelpool and hot tubcorner roomcoal harbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,057 - 3,062 of 4,016 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Recently stayed here for one night with my wife and two young daughters. Stayed in a partial city partial ocean view standard two double bed room. The room while not huge, was very nicely finished and equipped with top end end bedding, huge flat screen tv (50 inch I believe), granite counters in bathroom. The location right on the water at Canada Place is unbeatable with tons of great places to walk to and many services and restaurants nearby. The pools and deck area was amazing on a perch on the eighth floor overlooking the water with views of the north shore and cruise ship dock below. The weather was absolutely perfect which made the view and setting stunning The pool had a perfect temperature of around 82F and there was a great hot tub and very attentive food and beverage service which added to the most enjoyable day spent in the pool and on patio. We paid a very reasonable rate of $169 plus taxes which is far less than an equivalent property rate in Seattle. My only slight criticisms are that I wished the room had a balcony and was a little bigger. Some of the suites apparently do have balconies. Service was prompt, friendly and professional during our stay. Valet parking was excellent -- very well organized and fast The hotel has a very quiet understated vibe despite being in downtown Vancouver right in the hub of activity. This is our new spot to stay when we go to Vancouver. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view room
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaseyluvsSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are very privileged in our central location at Canada Place and are pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of these amenities.

Our 8th floor pool deck is a relaxing place to spend the day and I am happy to read that the weather was perfect during your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Vancouver and the Pan Pacific.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Let's just say that I have never felt so good about my experience in a hotel. Our family does not travel that much because travelling is expensive. We got a great deal on this hotel. I think it was a Groupon deal. We stayed in the Pacific Club Suites where we received amazing service. We really aren't used to that level of service and this place has raised the bar for future travel. The room was lovely and clean and we had a great view of the city. The bed was very comfortable. The pull-out couch for my daughter was the only negative because those things are rarely comfortable. The best part, however, was having access to the Pacific Club where we had free beverages and snacks in the early evening and free breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was so yummy and the views from that room were to die for. It was just a great trip and the Pan Pacific is the main reason why.

Room Tip: Go for the the Pacific Club suites!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52024Auntiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay on our exclusive Pacific Club Floor.

It was nice to read that your family was able to take advantage of the extra services available to Pacific Club floor guests, particularly the views from the Pacific Club Lounge.

We have forwarded your comments regarding the sofa bed to our housekeeping manager for review and appreciate hearing from our guests if there are elements of their stay that may be improved.

If your travels bring you and your family back to Vancouver, we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed at this Hotel in August 2011 as we were departing the next day on the Rocky Mountaineer Train. Only a short 10 minute drive to the train station. We arrived at this Hotel from our Alaskan cruise in the early morning and the Hotel stored our bags until our room was ready. We only had to just walk through the Terminal straight into the Hotel.

Rooms were quite large with great views. Very modern and clean. Within walking distance of great restaurants and pubs and right on the doorstep of the Cruise Terminal.

I would recommend this Hotel before departing or arriving from your Cruise.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with the views over the bay towards the Mountains.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyboomer58sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending the Pan Pacific Hotel to Cruise Ship Passengers for pre or post cruise visits to Vancouver.

We are fortunate to share our location at Canada Place with the Cruise Ship Terminal, allowing seamless ship to hotel transfer for guests. We were pleased that you were also able to take advantage of our proximity to local transportation, attractions and dining.

We hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Spacious room, very clean with a great view. We didn't pay extra to upgrade to a harbour view but city views were amazing. Hotel bar is quite expensive as was the restaurant. The location is very convenient, right near tourist information and pick up stops for most major tour buses. The hotel pool was lovely with really amazing views of the harbour and mountains around Vancouver.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased you enjoyed your accommodation with the views of the city and that you were able to relax in our swimming pool and deck. We are also glad you were able to take advantage of our location at Canada Place, close to the Tourist Bureau, public transportation and local attractions.

We hope that, should you travels bring you back to Vancouver, we will have the privilege to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My brother chose this hotel for 3 nights before boarding the Sapphire Princess for an inside passage cruise. I balked as it was too expensive (but he offered to buy 1 night for my birthday). Rooms were large, clean and extremely comfortable. We had a great view of the harbor. Hotel was easy to get to from Amtrak and close to restaurants, public transportation and the visitor's center.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

It was a pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor and we are pleased that you were happy with your brother's recommendation to stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are very fortunate to enjoy spectacular views and to be conveniently located at Canada Place and are pleased you were able to take advantage of our proximity to local transportation, attractions and dining options.

Should you travels bring you back to Vancouver, we hope to have the privilege to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews