We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great location and outstanding service”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

I travel a lot for business and as a family travel once a year to an international destination. We stayed at the Pan Acidic after our Sapphire Princess tour. We all agree it was a key highlight of our holiday. The harbour view room with twin Queen size beds, the amenities, the quality linen, good wi fi connection and good size tv were all good features. The service was friendly and helpful. Every time we needed anything the responsiveness of staff was amazing. The location allows access to good walks along the Seawall and into Gastown. Would highly recommend it - worth the money.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jackirmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your post cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver and that your family found our rooms comfortable and the service friendly and accommodating.

We are very fortunate in sharing our location with the cruise ship terminal at Canada Place, providing a central location for guests to access public transit, local attractions and shopping.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should your travels bring you back to British Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,184
    968
    247
    75
    33
See reviews for
750
1,413
114
791
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,086)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Recently stayed here for one night with my wife and two young daughters. Stayed in a partial city partial ocean view standard two double bed room. The room while not huge, was very nicely finished and equipped with top end end bedding, huge flat screen tv (50 inch I believe), granite counters in bathroom. The location right on the water at Canada Place is unbeatable with tons of great places to walk to and many services and restaurants nearby. The pools and deck area was amazing on a perch on the eighth floor overlooking the water with views of the north shore and cruise ship dock below. The weather was absolutely perfect which made the view and setting stunning The pool had a perfect temperature of around 82F and there was a great hot tub and very attentive food and beverage service which added to the most enjoyable day spent in the pool and on patio. We paid a very reasonable rate of $169 plus taxes which is far less than an equivalent property rate in Seattle. My only slight criticisms are that I wished the room had a balcony and was a little bigger. Some of the suites apparently do have balconies. Service was prompt, friendly and professional during our stay. Valet parking was excellent -- very well organized and fast The hotel has a very quiet understated vibe despite being in downtown Vancouver right in the hub of activity. This is our new spot to stay when we go to Vancouver. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaseyluvsSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are very privileged in our central location at Canada Place and are pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of these amenities.

Our 8th floor pool deck is a relaxing place to spend the day and I am happy to read that the weather was perfect during your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Vancouver and the Pan Pacific.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Let's just say that I have never felt so good about my experience in a hotel. Our family does not travel that much because travelling is expensive. We got a great deal on this hotel. I think it was a Groupon deal. We stayed in the Pacific Club Suites where we received amazing service. We really aren't used to that level of service and this place has raised the bar for future travel. The room was lovely and clean and we had a great view of the city. The bed was very comfortable. The pull-out couch for my daughter was the only negative because those things are rarely comfortable. The best part, however, was having access to the Pacific Club where we had free beverages and snacks in the early evening and free breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was so yummy and the views from that room were to die for. It was just a great trip and the Pan Pacific is the main reason why.

Room Tip: Go for the the Pacific Club suites!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52024Auntiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay on our exclusive Pacific Club Floor.

It was nice to read that your family was able to take advantage of the extra services available to Pacific Club floor guests, particularly the views from the Pacific Club Lounge.

We have forwarded your comments regarding the sofa bed to our housekeeping manager for review and appreciate hearing from our guests if there are elements of their stay that may be improved.

If your travels bring you and your family back to Vancouver, we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed at this Hotel in August 2011 as we were departing the next day on the Rocky Mountaineer Train. Only a short 10 minute drive to the train station. We arrived at this Hotel from our Alaskan cruise in the early morning and the Hotel stored our bags until our room was ready. We only had to just walk through the Terminal straight into the Hotel.

Rooms were quite large with great views. Very modern and clean. Within walking distance of great restaurants and pubs and right on the doorstep of the Cruise Terminal.

I would recommend this Hotel before departing or arriving from your Cruise.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with the views over the bay towards the Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyboomer58sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending the Pan Pacific Hotel to Cruise Ship Passengers for pre or post cruise visits to Vancouver.

We are fortunate to share our location at Canada Place with the Cruise Ship Terminal, allowing seamless ship to hotel transfer for guests. We were pleased that you were also able to take advantage of our proximity to local transportation, attractions and dining.

We hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Spacious room, very clean with a great view. We didn't pay extra to upgrade to a harbour view but city views were amazing. Hotel bar is quite expensive as was the restaurant. The location is very convenient, right near tourist information and pick up stops for most major tour buses. The hotel pool was lovely with really amazing views of the harbour and mountains around Vancouver.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased you enjoyed your accommodation with the views of the city and that you were able to relax in our swimming pool and deck. We are also glad you were able to take advantage of our location at Canada Place, close to the Tourist Bureau, public transportation and local attractions.

We hope that, should you travels bring you back to Vancouver, we will have the privilege to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,841 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,120 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,521 - ₹ 40,383
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing