We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 306
US$ 273
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 536
US$ 482
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 622/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 336
US$ 302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 255
US$ 213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 405
US$ 362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver(Vancouver)
US$ 439
US$ 300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 367/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Century Plaza Hotel & Spa(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 375
US$ 356
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atrium Inn Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 310
US$ 208
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 392
US$ 329
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,486)
Filter reviews
2,486 results
Traveller rating
1,633
661
142
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,633
661
142
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstanley parkprestons restaurantcoal harbourgreat locationcanada placedowntown vancouvercorner roomvalet parkingfloor to ceiling windowsconvention centerpool and hot tubmodern hotelwithin walking distanceshort walkfront desk stafftwo double bedsfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 2,486 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Had an amazing stay and get away at the hotel. Very clean and all staff were very pleasant and professional. Definitely would stay here again. Especially liked the late checkout time of noon as we did not have to rush out in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank Duane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Duane F,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review.
We truly appreciate your feedback.
Regards,
Jessica D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was very patient and accommodating to our large group. Rooms were clean and we had a beautiful view of the harbour. Hotel was within walking distance to all the amenities we needed!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank lwarner2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear lwarner2018,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review.
We truly appreciate your feedback.
Regards,
Jessica D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Have stayed in many hotels in Vancouver, but never at this one before. Clean, modern, large rooms. Nice bathroom. Nice view from out room (it was on the top (20th) floor). Vancouver hotels generally are very expensive and this was good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Novice_sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Novice_sailor,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review.
We truly appreciate your feedback.
Regards,
Jessica D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Found Coal Harbor Coast Hotel online and felt very fortunate to have selected this facility. We would definitely recommend to others and will stay there should we visit again. All those on staff on April 12-14 were superb, even let us extend our checkout because of a late flight.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank treemanmjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear treemanmjr,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review.
We truly appreciate your feedback.
Regards,
Jessica D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We booked 3 nights at the Coast, it was a 10 minute walk from the cruise ship. Sheron greeted us at check in, she was fantastic, made a great first impression. Booked a superior king room. The room was large, had 2 chairs with ottomans, as well as a desk chair, large flatscreen which was easy to use, coffee maker, mini fridge and a very large bathroom. There is a secure safe in the room, as well as robes.
The hotel has a restaurant, pool with hot tub (outdoor) and a very well equipped workout area. Location of the hotel is excellent, anything downtown is an easy walk, and is only a couple minute walk to the waterfront. Everything about this hotel is fantastic, we don't have any complaints and will stay there again, and recommend to anyone looking for a perfect stay in downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank KBB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear KBB57,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the amazing five star review.
We truly appreciate your detailed feedback and the recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Jessica D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews