We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,629)
Filter reviews
2,629 results
Traveller rating
1,731
697
148
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,731
697
148
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stanley park prestons restaurant great location coal harbour canada place downtown vancouver corner room valet parking floor to ceiling windows convention center pool and hot tub modern hotel within walking distance front desk staff short walk business trip few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 2,629 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Had an amazing stay and get away at the hotel. Very clean and all staff were very pleasant and professional. Definitely would stay here again. Especially liked the late checkout time of noon as we did not have to rush out in the morning.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank Duane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Duane F,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review.
We truly appreciate your feedback.
Regards,
Jessica D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was very patient and accommodating to our large group. Rooms were clean and we had a beautiful view of the harbour. Hotel was within walking distance to all the amenities we needed!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank lwarner2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear lwarner2018,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review.
We truly appreciate your feedback.
Regards,
Jessica D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Have stayed in many hotels in Vancouver, but never at this one before. Clean, modern, large rooms. Nice bathroom. Nice view from out room (it was on the top (20th) floor). Vancouver hotels generally are very expensive and this was good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Novice_sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Novice_sailor,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review.
We truly appreciate your feedback.
Regards,
Jessica D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Found Coal Harbor Coast Hotel online and felt very fortunate to have selected this facility. We would definitely recommend to others and will stay there should we visit again. All those on staff on April 12-14 were superb, even let us extend our checkout because of a late flight.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank treemanmjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear treemanmjr,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review.
We truly appreciate your feedback.
Regards,
Jessica D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We booked 3 nights at the Coast, it was a 10 minute walk from the cruise ship. Sheron greeted us at check in, she was fantastic, made a great first impression. Booked a superior king room. The room was large, had 2 chairs with ottomans, as well as a desk chair, large flatscreen which was easy to use, coffee maker, mini fridge and a very large bathroom. There is a secure safe in the room, as well as robes.
The hotel has a restaurant, pool with hot tub (outdoor) and a very well equipped workout area. Location of the hotel is excellent, anything downtown is an easy walk, and is only a couple minute walk to the waterfront. Everything about this hotel is fantastic, we don't have any complaints and will stay there again, and recommend to anyone looking for a perfect stay in downtown Vancouver.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank KBB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear KBB57,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the amazing five star review.
We truly appreciate your detailed feedback and the recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Jessica D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews