We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,898)
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveller rating
1,536
243
72
38
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,536
243
72
38
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chi spa market by jean georges lower lobby alberni street bathroom mirror beautiful hotel one bedroom suite nespresso machine hotel experience concierge staff favorite hotel steam room breakfast was included valet parking turn down service an upgrade four seasons
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Great service. Rooms are very nice. A little bit more "white noise" from busy Georgia street below for our liking but a superb property nonetheless. We would definitely stay here again if we could get a room on the other side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markatha2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the time that they picked us up at the airport until dropping us back off (in a limo of course), the stay was fabulous. There were candles and flowers in the room. The Market restaurant was top notch. The recommends of the concierge were marvelous. The service was exemplary.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacation620703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mila D, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vacation620703,

What an amazing review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your experience at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver. I'm pleased you enjoyed our hotel's amenities, including our airport pick-up, restaurant and concierge. It will be an honor to welcome you to Shangri-La hotel, Vancouver back soon.
Kind regards,
Milan Drager, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've liked all the Shangri-La properties, we've stayed at several in Asia, and the one in Vancouver is beautiful; we were pleased to enjoy a return visit. It's a great central downtown location, and the service is excellent. It's clear the entire staff is well-trained and they uphold a high standard of service. The ambience is quiet and luxurious, with lots of rich wood paneling and short hallways, making it feel boutique-ish. Just walking into our room made me feel happy.

The rooms are very comfortable, with lots of light from full-length windows, and some have outdoor balconies - ours was mostly glass-enclosed, with one open panel, so well-protected from the elements. Our bathroom also had a wall of windows, which is cool but due to the building across the street, you pretty much have to keep the shades closed. The window coverings are all electronic, it would help if there were separate controls for each window so you could open just the side, while closing the one facing the building. Loved the plentiful drawer space and hangers in the huge walk-in closet, large double vanity with lots of space for our toiletries, lighted makeup mirror, bedside power outlets, and little welcoming touches like bottled water and fresh grapes, plus the other amenities we received as Golden Circle members.

The restaurant and bar on the third floor is very good, and there are many other places within walking distance, including an upscale grocery store next door and Starbucks a block away. It was an easy 20-minute walk to Rogers Arena from the hotel. I can't imagine a better place to stay in Vancouver.

Room Tip: I doubt there's a bad room here
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seattle98101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mila D, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Seattle98101,
What an amazing review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your experience at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver. I'm pleased you enjoyed our hotel's amenities, including our central downtown location, spacious guest rooms, and restaurant offerings. It will be an honor to welcome you to Shangri-La hotel, Vancouver back soon.
Kind regards,
Milan Drager, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was extremely well situated for what we needed while visiting Vancouver. The staff went out of their way to make our stay extremely special. The concierge staff specifically too extremely good care of us making reservations, giving us local advice and generally being extremely pleasant and professional in the process.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Resident Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steven R,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I am really pleased to see that you could make the most of your stay in Vancouver thanks to our privileged location. Indeed, it is really a great advantage to be at a walking distance from every corner of downtown. Moreover, thank you for your kind comments about the personalized service and hospitality you received from our team.

I sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver.
Kate Martin, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

It's always my favorite hotel in Vancouver, everything is good & meets my expectations. I don't see a reason to change or stay at somewhere else. Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Resident Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jessie Y,

Thank you very much for your lovely review on our Tripadvisor page.

Such a great reward to read that once again, we could provide you with great services and I am proud we could meet your expectations. Please accept my gratitude for recommending the Shangri-La Hotel Vancouver. It is a great reward for the whole team.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver.
Kate Martin, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews