We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy brunch”
Review of Cafe Medina

Cafe Medina
Ranked #23 of 4,147 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We enjoyed a yummy brunch here, there is no booking system so you have to turn up on the day but you can put your name down and come back like we did. The food is nice and there is a good selection, the portions could have been a little larger I thought. Staff were friendly and there was a good atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stokie_gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 170 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

The Fricassee was one of the best dishes that I ate in Vancouver. The the short rib was tender and moist, balanced by the egg, spinach and tomato based sauce. The dish was perfect. The wait for party of 3 or more was long, but well worth the wait. I can't wait to return to try the Belgian waffles and other dishes.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank junghopak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Clean hygenic and fresh food. Excellent menu and great choices for Even vegetarians and vegans. Good place to relax and hang out with great coffee and waffles. Mostly breakfast and lunch. Closed for dinner. Very central. Parking could be an issue.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank RajanA129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We found this place online before we left Australia and are so glad we came. The waiting time to get in was only about 10 minutes but we were happy that we waited as the food, staff and the atmosphere was perfect.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ktpie300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

For all the hype on this place, I would think the dishes would be beyond great. While still tasty, they were not necessarily something I would wait 30 minutes for again. Also, staff are a little hurried which does not help.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Medina also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cafe Medina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing