We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Los Alamitos, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

My sister and I visited this "heaven on earth" last month. From the filtered water pitchers, to the wine glasses, heated bathroom floor, fluffy robes, impeccable service, and gorgeous, breathtaking views from our 3rd story room,(or during a bath out the window strategically placed in the bathroom) the hotel library, or from the beach, this place is Heaven!

We had been on a raucous whale watching trip and I became quite sea sick. The waiter in the restaurant bar suggest ginger beer which quickly calmed my queasy tummy. We also had the cheese platter and soup. Both were outstanding!
I truly hope to make it back to this unbelievable place sometime in the future.....maybe my 40th wedding anniversary?

Room Tip: 3rd floor room overlooking the crashing waves and craggy rocks!!! Amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ykroneberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    161
    62
    28
    17
See reviews for
206
860
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We, 2 couples, spent 2 nights at the Wick; this was a splurge made more reasonable by using our Aveda reward points! The setting on Chesterman Beach is wonderful, the buildings of the Inn are works of art; the rooms are luxurious & so comfortable with beautiful finishes, comfortable beds & chairs, gas fireplace, great views, including from the bathroom, maid service twice a day. ( I was just a bit disappointed that I did have to request a replacement box of tissues right after we arrived, having immediately used the 1 or 2 remaining in the box, but I know that this is quibbling. Similarly, my sister noted that the makeup mirror had relatively poor light, but I imagine the light is meant to be pleasant, not harsh. And the reading lights were excellent.) A memorable experience. If you can afford it--or if you have enough Aveda points: Go! Enjoy!

Room Tip: We selected the lower level (higher the level, more pricey the room) in the Wick-on-the-Beach buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajoyce7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The service, the details, the rooms, the location - all fantastic. So much character - we simply didn't want to go home. I had heard a lot about the Wick before but was even more surprised by the experience itself.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seatoskyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed in the Premier room on the second floor and wow it was breath-taking. Every night we'd just stare outside and appreciate our panoramic view. It was expensive but more than we imagined. Even spotted a few bald eagles. Very nice staff, turn down service, and attention to detail. When we arrived on our first night, they had an outdoor cookout right on the beach. We enjoyed long walks along the beach almost daily and it was truly a tranquil experience. Total escape from reality. Very different from our normal 'warmer' beach vacations but this one had its own charm. The food was also delicious but we'd prefer to leave the hotel and try out the scenery in downtown Tofino.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaGuy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was our 2nd time coming to the Wickanninish Inn, the first time being our honeymoon 2 years ago, and it was just as amazing this time around. Never in my life have I stayed at a hotel where the service was so amazing and yet not pretentious in the least. They remember your names, they remember what you like, you get calls to ensure everything is as you hoped it would be. They have trully nailed it with their description of "rustic elegance on nature's edge". Never have I stayed in a place that felt so luxury but so relaxed. The decor fits in perfectly with the surroundings. Our 3rd floor deluxe room at the Pointe building had amazing views from the deck and every window and we left the windows open every evening to hear the sound of the waves crashing in. I could go on and on about the building, the location and the staff and never know where to stop.

Two things you must try: A hot stone massage in the Cedar Santuary at the Ancient Cedars Spa and a vanilla latte made with their house made vanilla bean infused syrup at the Driftwood Lounge. You will never have a massage so amazing or a latte so delicious. They will ruin you for life!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Pointe building are more private as they don't have the beach in front of them. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tofino
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,048 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,219 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant

Property: Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Address: 500 Osprey Lane at Chesterman Beach, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#1 Green Hotel in Tofino
#1 Family Hotel in Tofino
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,139 - ₹ 53,521
Hotel Class:5 star — Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wickaninnish Inn, a Relais & Chateaux property since 1997, overlooks the Pacific Ocean from a rocky point on Vancouver Island’s rugged west coast, near the eclectic town of Tofino and Pacific Rim National Park. Two contemporary cedar buildings, set against a backdrop of ancient rainforest, boast an extensive local art collection (complemented by the neighbouring wood carving shed), and all rooms and suites offer ocean or beach views, gas fireplace, soaker tub and individual balcony. Uncompromising service, including a Clefs d’Or Concierge team, is a standard. The sole resort on Chesterman Beach, Tofino’s longest at 2.5km/1.5mi, the Inn is home to refined West Coast cuisine at The Pointe Restaurant and naturally-inspired treatments at its intimate Ancient Cedars Spa. Tofino’s McDiarmid family welcomes you to this locally owned, world renowned sanctuary offering Rustic Elegance on Nature’s Edge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wickaninnish Inn And The Pointe Restaurant Hotel Tofino
The Wickaninnish Hotel And Pointe
Wickaninnish Inn And The Pointe Restaurant Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing