We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,247)
Filter reviews
2,247 results
Traveller rating
1,664
436
96
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,664
436
96
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse suitethe kitchenpettinger pointsurf sistersmaster bedroomfire pitsurf shackrain slickersstorm watchinghot chocolateliving areaocean frontthe ground floortofino areabeautiful locationsoaker tubbottle of wine
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 2,247 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

The amazing view and easy access to the beach made this trip for us. We came with two other families for a total of eight kids and they had a great time surfing and playing outside! It is pricey for what you get but the rooms were clean and the kitchen well stocked, but very small.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Joannecalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Joanne,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with Pacific Sands Beach Resort. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed the spectacular views and the easy beach access from your unit. There's absolutely nothing better than getting the kids out into the water and having them experience some West Coast surfing on Cox Bay.

I did notice you were in one of our Two Bedroom Lodge Suites. I did want to apologize that this unit in particular did not exceed your expectations in regards to "value" and that the kitchen was too small for your needs. The Two Bedroom Lodge Suites were designed as an alternative to the smaller One Bedroom Suites, but also as a option below the much larger Two Bedroom Beach Houses. I will be the first to admit that these units are due for an upgrade, and you'll be happy to hear that the entire Lodge Building will be under going complete renovations within the next six months. I am entirely positive that these renovations will bring the Lodge Suites up the high standards we are so known for, as seen on this TripAdvisor page. It is also my recommendation that in the future, the Two Bedroom Beach Houses might be better suited to your families needs, as it has a large fully equipped kitchen, dining room, living room, laundry facilities, large patios and more.

Overall, it does look like your family had a wonderful time on our property and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Evening Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This resort has one of the nicest settings imaginable. The beaches are glorious and the accommodations are extremely elegant and comfortable. The staff are cheerful, polite and helpful. Go if you can.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Waterton1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We had family visiting from Eastern Canada so we all came to Tofino for some outdoor adventure. We brought our two dogs to enjoy the stay as well. Our location on the beach was first class as was the view especially from our upstairs balcony. The beds were very comfortable and we found that the cottage was well stocked with kitchen ware.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We went to stormwatch and celebrate my sister's birthday. So comfortable and inviting. Watching the ocean from our balcony was amazing. Our beach walks went on forever. The surfers added a touch of intrigue, too.
The rooms need a little updating but it would not deter me from returning.
Thanks Pacific Sands for a wonderful visit!

Room Tip: ask for beach front
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GARhondaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Rhonda,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with Pacific Sands Beach Resort. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us celebrating your sister's 70th birthday. There's absolutely nothing better than watching the waves roll in and crash on the beach, all from the convenience of your balcony.

I did notice you stayed in one of our Oceanview Two Bedroom Lodge Suites. I did want to apologize that you felt these units to be "outdated". At Pacific Sands we take pride in offering luxurious accommodations steps away from the beach, with all the amenities and comforts of a "home away from home". With all that being said, due to recent feedback, including your own, you'll be happy to know the entire Lodge Building will be undergoing renovations within the next 6 months. I am entirely positive that these renovations will bring the Lodge Suites up the high standards we are so known for, as seen on this TripAdvisor page.

Overall, I'm glad to hear you had a wonderful visit, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Evening Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Visiting from Nova Scotia we made a quick overnight to Tofino and our friends found a perfect 2 bedroom place at Pacific Sands. Right on the beach, the unit had plenty of room with decks on both levels. a jacuzzi tub in the master, 2 fireplaces and well equipped kitchen. Beds were comfy, shower pressure was perfect. Can't really find anything wrong here!

Room Tip: ask for ocean views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mumsieonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews