We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,287)
Filter reviews
2,287 results
Traveller rating
1,694
446
96
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,694
446
96
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighthouse suite the kitchen pettinger point surf sisters master bedroom fire pit surf shack rain slickers storm watching hot chocolate living area ocean front the ground floor tofino area beautiful location soaker tub bottle of wine
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 2,287 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We get together with 2 other couples every year in November storm watching, we have been doing this for close to 20 years same people sometimes another couple join us. We have taken the 3 bedroom suite every unit has a full bathroom king beds. We do our own cooking good bbq and ok stove dishwasher

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank candl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We had a great return visit after many years The upgrades and ammenities were lovely around the property and service and cleanliness remain high. Hope to come back sooner and see the new completed projects.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janz457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Love the location. Have been here before many times included having our daughters wedding on the beach. Fascinating to the surfers in the bay. It's not too far from Tofino where we shopped for groceries for our stay. The kitchen was adequate for what we needed and the staff was helpful with supplying anything else we needed. We would recommend it to anyone, especially in the fall.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

My husband and I rented a 2 bedroom ocean-front cottage with our daughter and son-in- law in August for one night. It was an incredible location, and we throughly enjoyed our stay. The beds are comfortable, and we were lulled to sleep with the sound of the ocean (and my husband kept warm with the gentle heat from the fireplace). I usually have trouble slowing down, but Pacific Sands forces you to enjoy every minute and fully relax. I can't wait to return to Tofino and stay at Pacific Sands.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nursejanet17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We lucked out on exceptionally fabulous weather but regardless, our stay in the Pacific sands Resort would have been great. The 2 bedroom house was so well equipped and the views were incredible. The food at the grill was delicious - unfortunately they closed at 7:00 but just had to be organized! Will most certainly stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank modoc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews