We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The ideal place to stay in Tofino, right on the water with everything provided including excellent kitchen appliances and cooking material. Comfortable rooms, surfing friendly set up with outdoor showers etc

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lorne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 1,992 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

My wife and I had a great couple of nights at Pacific Sands. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were good. The location was spectacular, and there were many thoughtful extras (shuttle pick up from Tofino, specialty cooking items available, a massive DVD library). The price was decent, and I appreciated that they had a flat pet fee (one time payment for the extra cleaning rather than paying a daily rate)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The location is amazing, right on the beach. We stayed four nights in a one bedroom Lighthouse suite. The size was perfect for two. All the suites face the beach and the view is spectacular.

If you like to cook, as I do, you may want to bring one good knife with you and your favourite frying or sauce pan. The suite has one small non-stick frying pan that does not balance on the stove top very well. We asked to borrow a larger one, but they were all being used by other guests. We bought some local clams at the Trilogy Fish Market and I made Linguine Con Le Vongole. We had to borrow a large pot so I could make the sauce and cook the clams because the one pan was too small to fit the clams and I needed the one large pot to cook the linguine. They gave me a stock pot because all the other larger pans and pots were being used by other guests. I made the sauce and clams in the pasta pot and cooked the pasta in the stock pot, made it work and it turned out great!

They have a small herb garden which guests are welcome to clip from, I used it almost every day. If you are not into cooking, there is a restaurant at the resort, Surfside Gill, and plenty of good restaurants in Tofino.

You can rent bikes from the resort which I highly recommend. There is a paved path all the way to Tofino for both bikes and walking. Some of the beaches along the way are accessible by bike and you can ride right on the beach. Made me feel like a kid again!

They have a number of fire tables that you can sit around in the evenings enjoying a glass of wine or cocktail, or hot chocolate while roasting marshmellos.

They also have a library of DVDs you can borrow to watch on a rainy night in. We took advantage of this one evening when the weather got windy and rainy.

We had a wonderful stay and recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiTravel_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We have been to Pacific Sands several times and enjoy the quality of service, rooms and outstanding beach proximity.

The resort has something for everyone and the staff does and excellent job of maintaining a high standard.
Well worth a visit !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cortesisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed in one of the Beach Villas - wow amazing.................the views are spectacular and just a few steps from the beach. The villa is extremely well equipped, very comfortable and the master bedroom is luxurious - everything has been thought of. Only stayed two nights which wasn't long enough

Room Tip: Beach villas definitely the 'best' - but obviously more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VIVIE757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
3.4 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
3.2 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,086 reviews
0.2 km away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
0.1 km away
Cox Bay Beach Resort
Cox Bay Beach Resort
#9 of 16 in Tofino
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: ₹ 9,613 - ₹ 29,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Resort Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing