We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 May 2012

we just had a wonderfull time the rooms were very clean and comfortable. it was nice having a full kitchen so you could eat when you wanted and it was relaxed. the beach at Cox Bay is beautiful. Make sure you hike to Petinger Point to see the sunset you will not be disappointed. if you go be sure to book the ocean veiw room as it was well worth it and you can sit on your patio or inside and watch the waves. we took our dog and they are very pet friendly it was a welcome surprise and the dog had a blast!! Would highly recomend this resort and will be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,908)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Sands Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,474 - 1,478 of 1,908 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

We have been coming to this resort since 1980 so have seen many changes over the years. This resort offers the best views-oceanside-from all rooms on the resort but our favorite is the Lighthouse Suites. The location offers great beachwalks including 'Pettinger Point' with a great 'firepit' covered area and evening enjoyment of boardgames and movies to borrow. The resort allows pets now so it's great to see all these family members running around at the resort.
If you love to surf or want to give it a try, just grab your gear and walk out the door at the resort to Cox bay-it's that close! The resort also provides great yellow rainproof jackets for 'storm-walking'.
We keep coming back every year to Pacific Sands-it's our second home!

Room Tip: Wonderful ocean views in the top floors of the Lighthouse Suites.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed in Pacific Sands in one of their Beach Houses for one night...its more like townhouses as they are attached. It's so roomy and lovely. You can relax in the tub and look out at the Ocean. The views are a m a z i n g! It has a fully equipped kitchen, a living room, 2 decks, 2 1/2 baths, kingsize bed up and 2 queens on a half level lower. Quiet and private. Some of the best surfing is right there on the beach so you don't need to drive anywhere. I love that there are warm showers outside to rinse off under. They also provided yellow rain slickers. Bring high topped boots for beach walking.The only thing to note is that check in isn't till 4:00. The staff were all very nice. When I went to check in, the girl at the front was busy, so someone else came right out and helped me. There's a good grocery store in town, so no need to pack food.

Room Tip: We had room 30 which is further down, but more private. Ask for a room that is closer to the middle...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Pacific Sands. My first time there and I was very impressed. We had a wonderful suite with ocean view. Our dog was welcomed and treated very well and enjoyed the long walks along the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Have been staying here since 1981. This property has evolved over the years to become a first class destination resort. Feels like our very own private vacation suite. Super clean, super friendly staff, top notch experience. 5 stars to the Pacific Sands and 5 stars to the town of Tofino!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
3.4 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.7 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
3.2 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,067 reviews
2.1 km away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
322 reviews
0.2 km away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: ₹ 29,857 - ₹ 36,866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Resort Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing