We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect west coast couples getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect west coast couples getaway”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Eight in the morning. You awake to the subtle sound of the surf, sunshine and the distinctively fresh ocean breeze that only seems to belong to Tofino. Your eyelids are still heavy so you pull the soft warm covers up over your nose and cuddle closer to your partner. You remain in that seductive state, drifting in and out of sleep for another hour, until you are gently beckoned from your bed with a quiet knock. Your home-made breakfast has been delivered. You indulge slowly, savoring each bite. Dress and slip outside the back door onto the beach. You are greeted by the low tide, shimmering mud flats, and the promise of a perfect day.

Whether you are on a romantic trip for two, a couples getaway, family vacation, or friends trip, the Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast is unquestionably the perfect place to stay.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blankID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    8
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
93
268
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kirriemuir
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Spent 3 nights at Chesterman Beach B and B - brilliant place - would go back tomorrow! Trouble is it is over 4000 miles away!!!

Clean, comfortable and lovely hosts + plus the Beach!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angusscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This was and is by far the best value , charm, location and class stay we have had ~ Provided privacy , class, view, the beach and the true Tofino experience. For my first time to Tofino i could not have had it better. First class B&B and owners- will hopefully get back again. Honeymooners a must!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We were delighted by the garden cottage and found it clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Todd, the owner, was very friendly and informative about the area and welcomed us as old friends! We would highly recommend this as a wonderful place to stay in this beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this beautiful B&B in Tofino. I don't know what we were expecting but we were absolutely delighted with our garden cottage It was so well equiped, clean, and private - we felt as tho' we had our own small utopia. The beach was amazing and it changed with the tide. My best memory of Tofino is walking on this beach. Once when the tide was out, we walked to a small island We, and many others enjoyed the sunset each evening - some bringing chairs to sit and watch it. We were there early in April and the weather fortunately for us was sunny and mild each day - no rain. Amazing since we were IN a rainforest. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing get-away. It is quiet and private. I would go there again in a heartbeat!!!!

Room Tip: There are 2 suites to choose from and a cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dixie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.3 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.4 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.8 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
0.3 km away
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
1.4 km away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1345 Chesterman Beach Rd. | Box 72, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,538 - ₹ 12,605
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Chesterman Beach b&b
Chesterman Beach Hotel Tofino
Chesterman Beach Bed And Breakfast Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing