We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, great room with a view!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The last weekend in March I flew from Ontario to Vancouver City, B.C.  to visit my daughter . We spent 3 nights on Vancouver Island in the Ocean Breeze Suite. The unit was awesome!! Spacious,  clean, and well appointed. But nothing could be finer than the view from the front windows of the Pacific Ocean and Chesterman Beach. We witnessed a spectacular high wind, big wave day, and were also lucky to have some sunshine as well. The owner Todd was an excellent host and went as far as lending my daughter his own personal surfboard. The B&B also provided high quality raincoats, and rubber boots to explore the beach on the rainy days. The B&B location relative to Tofino is also convenient and only 1 km. from Surf Shops, great Tofician coffee and an excellent Yoga Studio.
We would definitely love to come back and stay here again. Thanks again Todd for making our stay in Tofino so great!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_Easley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 255 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

This place is so perfect we don't know how to describe it. We had to make major adjustment of our two weeks itinerary to BC in order to stay here as they were fully booked during the whales festival. Our only regret was we only stayed two nights.

From the entrance it was not impressive but the moment we stepped into the ocean breeze suites, it took our breath away. The view, the details to attention, the obviously high quality furnishing, fully equipped kitchen, fantastic bathroom, nothing else to ask for indeed.

There were heavy duty rain gears for our use, the various sizes for kids and adults, it was such a nice thought. We travelled from thousands miles away so we only brought poncho with us, without theirs gears our walk at the lighthouse loop would never have been so unforgettable. We walked at the beach, hike the various trails, though a few trails was closed due to damage by bad weather during our stay, sit at the conservatory, play cranium at night, watch the surfers and suset.....paradise.

Thank you for such a fantastic place.

Room Tip: Ocean breeze suite has two bedroom, is great for a family. There were five of us, I think they add i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Having never stayed in a cottage always the 'big hotel' down the beach we didn't know what to expect. We were most pleasantly surprised at the attention to detail, quality of furnishings and privacy that the cottage had to offer. Everything we needed was ready for us. We were most reluctant to even drive into Tofino.
The beach is only steps away and although we experienced the usual mixed weather it didn't dampen our spirits in the least. There is nothing like a walk on the beach to clear you mind and re-fresh your spirit. After our beach walks we would grab our favorite book and sit by the fire wrapped in blanket with a cup of tea or a glass of wine. The cottage enabled us to have privacy and a chance to unwind without the worry of noise from others beside, above or below us. The garden surrounding the cottage is typical westcoast...filled with variety's of local shrubs, trees...I enjoyed seeing it through the many windows of the cottage almost as much as the beach.
We truly felt welcome by Todd our host and have already looked at the calendar for a return visit. This time more than 3 nights....

Room Tip: Any of the suites or the cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinderale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Our experience at the Chesterman Beach B&B was absolutely perfect.
We had the pleasure of staying in the 'Ocean Breeze' suite on the ground level of this beautiful home. The suite was recently renovated, and tastefully decorated and designed. Not to mention the amazing photographs displayed, showcasing some of BC's most beautiful scenes.
Waking up in the oceanside bedroom with the sound of the distant crashing waves and the wind blowing through the trees...it was absolutely sublime.
We spent lots of time cooking in the fully equipped kitchen, and enjoyed our meals in the cozy comfort of the living room...with the fireplace going to warm the room from the winter chill.
During most of our stay in Tofino, it was rainy, windy and stormy--perfect for a beach walk! Just outside our suite was a foyer where we could help ourselves to the heavy duty rain gear provided in every size (rubber boots, waterproof overalls and jackets). It made beach combing in the pouring rain possible :)
We stayed in the Ocean Breeze suite for 3 amazing days, and on our final day we were lucky enough to wake up to one of the most amazing sunrises I've ever seen. The view of the beach (which is basically the front yard) in the rain was gorgeous, but with the sun shining on that last day, it was absolutely stunning!
We were so pleased with every aspect of our stay at the Chesterman Beach B&B.
I was proposed to on the beach at this spot, so it will always be a special place for us:)
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Once you arrive, you can't help hear the roar of the waves just steps away from your weekend home and rush to check out Chesterman Beach. Hosts Todd and Lynda have taken care of every detail - down to the refreshingly wonderful Island made vegetable soaps.
This was our second time back to stay in the Garden Cottage, a one bedroom, rustic, yet modern cottage, complete with full kitchen and cozy gas fireplace. Spend the day surfing or just hanging out on the beach with a fire and remember to take plenty of pics of the fabulous sunsets on the Island's rugged West Coast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruggedcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.3 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.3 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
2.8 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Harvey House B&B
Harvey House B&B
#3 of 41 in Tofino
391 reviews
4.7 km away
Tofino Trek Inn
Tofino Trek Inn
#1 of 41 in Tofino
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1345 Chesterman Beach Rd. | Box 72, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: ₹ 4,504 - ₹ 12,512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Chesterman Beach b&b
Chesterman Beach Hotel Tofino
Chesterman Beach Bed And Breakfast Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing