We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Return Trip to Remember”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Once you arrive, you can't help hear the roar of the waves just steps away from your weekend home and rush to check out Chesterman Beach. Hosts Todd and Lynda have taken care of every detail - down to the refreshingly wonderful Island made vegetable soaps.
This was our second time back to stay in the Garden Cottage, a one bedroom, rustic, yet modern cottage, complete with full kitchen and cozy gas fireplace. Spend the day surfing or just hanging out on the beach with a fire and remember to take plenty of pics of the fabulous sunsets on the Island's rugged West Coast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruggedcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 259 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Haven't slept better in years. Sound of waves lapping at the shore and wind whistling through the trees. Absolutely great retreat.

Room Tip: Talk to Todd. He'll take care of you. All there rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swamijake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

When my husband and I first arrived, the owner Todd, greeted us with a warm smile and friendly handshake. He gave us a quick orientation, offered to get us anything we needed, made some helpful suggestions regarding the area's amenities and showed us to the "Lookout Suite". I was so excited to be staying that close to the ocean. I was looking for a place that was "right on the beach" and this was it! Perfect, only steps away to the sand and the sound of the ocean waves soothed me to sleep. The view from the suite was amazing. All the positive reviews are accurate. I won't repeat what has already been said about the perks of the Lookout Suite, they are ALL true but I would like to stress that if you are looking for a welcoming, comfortable, and quiet getaway that is "right on the beach" then you have to visit Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast. We left awestruck by nature, relaxed, and recharged. I can't wait to visit again. :)

Room Tip: The Lookout Suite is perfect for two and the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stargazerjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised upon arriving. Our host and gifted photographer, Todd, introduced us to the most charming aspect of our trip, "The Garden Cottage". It has it's own rustic ambience but is modern and fully functional in every way. The fully-equipped kitchen had absolutely everything one could wish for. The large comfortable bed, the deep tub, and the fireplace are just right for relaxing after exploring the wilds of the island's west coast. We simply fell in love with the cottage and are planning to return as often as we can. Todd was a gracious host, never interfering, but was always there if we needed anything and gave helpful suggestions for dining. The Pacific Ocean, just a few steps from our cottage, graced us with all it's fury and splendour.

Room Tip: The Garden Cottage for total privacy and seclusion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

As a BC expat, I found this dream come true location absolutely amazing. Just laying on the settee staring out at the sea was worth every penny. The fantastic kitchen provided everything required. Also full rubber high-quality raingear and boots provided, so we went wandering up and down the beach, and met nice people with their funny dogs. Young guys were even surfing. The incredible surf didn't seem to fade them. Sometimes you just get what you pay for. Can only imagine what the location would bring in the summer time. Slightly biased as was staying with good friends. Please, enjoy this part of Beautiful British Columbia - you are most welcome to share it with us.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.3 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.0 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
3.7 km away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
328 reviews
4.7 km away
Tofino Trek Inn
Tofino Trek Inn
#1 of 41 in Tofino
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1345 Chesterman Beach Rd. | Box 72, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: ₹ 4,577 - ₹ 12,713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Chesterman Beach b&b
Chesterman Beach Hotel Tofino
Chesterman Beach Bed And Breakfast Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing