We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than a misunderstanding...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“More than a misunderstanding...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We went to Best Western in Tofino for our honeymoon. The place is beautiful and looks directly to the ocean. It has comfortable rooms, a beautiful garden and a pleasant restaurant but since our arrival there was more than a misunderstanding. In our room, the french window was broken and we had to ask for three times before it had repaired (they couldn't substitute the room). Travelling with a travel acency, we had already paid for the service (we had the voucher), but at the moment of the check-out, the receptionist asked us to pay again. Same thing for dinner, paid in cash the evening before (not included in our prenotation) and for which it has been requested a new payment the next day. A suggestion: in breakfast, there was no international options (as croissant, ...); I hope that during this year have been added.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saphilele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    460
    118
    48
    24
See reviews for
306
565
38
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erlensee, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

What a great place!
Located right on the Pacific ocean. From our room/balcony we could look directly to the beautiful garden and to the Pacific.
The room had a small kitchen and a large "living room". A small "gas fireplace" stood in the corner. COZY !
The hotel offers complimentary parking and complimentary InterNet access (WLan).
I can recommend the restaurant. The menu offers something for all tastes.
We were there for breakfast and dinner and enjoyed the great view to the sea!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggs-83-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

All of the rooms face the sea with a nice size balconey. Even if it is too cold to sit out, the whole front of the room is glass, so you can enjoy the view. Full size coffee pot so you can enjoy the early day view! Appreciated the heating system - it was a cool several days but the room stayed toasty and you could moderate the temperature easily. Short drive to Tofino. Staff were friendly - would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Having read some of the other reviews on thsi hotel, I was a little apprehensive about staying here. However, I was very very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in a gorgeous location, all rooms look out over McKenzie Beach. The grounds are well kept and the beach is literally steps from your door. The rooms have all be recently redecorated, ours was stylishly done with comfortable beds.

Staff were friendly and helpful. We ate at the restaurant one night and it was quite good, and reasonably priced. The restaurant is in a beautiful room with cathedral ceilings overlooking the beach.

While this obviously isn't at the same level as the Wikanninsh or the other top end resorts in Tofino, it's not far off either, and at half the price. Therefore, I think it's probably one of the best value for money places to stay in Tofino. And it's definately the best Best Western I've ever stayed in. You will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n0madsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We were arriving in town early and wanted to check in.

It was 12:30 and check in is 3:00. The front desk manager graciously arranged and early check in and was absolutley an example of hospitality in the way he approached my request and how he arranged it. I was very impressed and very grateful.

On top of the gracious service, this property is on a beautiful beach and is very well maintained.

I think for Tofino, where accomodation is at a premium, that this resort is great value. We have stayed at other resorts that are considered to be top-notch and have more AAA rosettes than here, but this is just as nice a spot and the service absolutely spectacular and hospitable. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PassionatePeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.0 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.7 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
3.4 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.3 km away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.4 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
Address: 1119 Pacific Rim Hwy | Box 389, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tofino
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,641 - ₹ 22,707
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 85 luxurious oceanfront rooms The Best Western Tin Wis Resort Hotel offers impressive Tofino accommodations. Relax on your private patio and enjoy a perfect summer sunset. Feel the pulse of a winter storm from the comfort of your cozy bed with a most breathtaking view. With a variety of rooms to choose from, our Tofino Resort Hotel is sure to have exactly what you're looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tin Wis Hotel Tofino
Best Western Tofino
Tofino Best Western
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing