We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good Times"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gull Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at Gull Cottage. Duncan and Robin make you so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are spacious and there is a TV/ library and separate music lounge. Breakfasts were great and Duncan's homemade yogurt is just the best. The beach is only a minute away and Robin and Duncan know the area well and can guide you on the many varied things to do and see no matter your particular interest. An excellent friendly easy going stay. We'll be back for sure.
Gordon & Renee Courtenay BC.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

Our two night stay at Gull Cottage was most enjoyable. Nothing too much trouble for our hosts Duncan and Robin. Clean, comfortable rooms. Tea and coffee on hand 24 hours a day and a good healthy breakfast to start the day. TV room and separate lounge for guests to relax in. We walked across the road to the beach to enjoy a beautiful sunset - one of the many pluses of this delightful B&B. Many thanks. John and Linda, Solihull, England.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Gull cottage B&B in Tofino, is a wonderful place to stay and visit the Pacific Rim. Our hosts Duncan and Robyn were great, very helpful with advice on where to go in the area and their home is warm and welcoming. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast very good to start out day. They would make calls to local places and help book excursions, thanks for a great time in Tofino, regards David and Kerry, Sudbury Ontario.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My husband and I had just hiked the West Coast Trail and really apprecaited the sense of still being in the forest and near the ocean. What a peaceful location. 200 metres to the ocean and Chesterman Beach, fabulous breakfasts and knowledgable hosts with ideas for the surrounding areas (as well as the east side of the Island). Robin and Duncan are so welcoming, love to cook and every breakfast was a feast to the taste buds. Gull Cottage is a great spot to settle in. Wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alcdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We were in tofino during a busy long weekend and found the gull cottage very relaxing and rejuvenating. A short walk to the beach, hearing the waves rolling gently from our room was the icing on the cake. Excellent hosts and delicious breakfast too!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gieffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.3 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.3 km away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
0.3 km away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Tofino Resort + Marina
Tofino Resort + Marina
#14 of 16 in Tofino
33 reviews
3.6 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
2.2 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gull Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gull Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1254 Lynn Road, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: ₹ 5,013 - ₹ 9,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian cottage in woodland setting. Just 200 feet from Chesterman Beach. Gourmet cooked breakfast included. TV lounge/library, sun deck, guest lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gull Cottage Bed & Breakfast Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing