We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
63
114
44
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
114
44
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view continental breakfast room was clean breakfast area would stay here again arriving late the young lady front desk staff harbour ferry binoculars elevator downtown boats
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

A 2 night stay after the Inside Passage Ferry. We were late to the hotel due to a train holding up disembarkation. Staff checked us in without the usual hotel fuss which was welcome after midnight. " Here is your room key, sleep well". Included breakfast was good quality. Room was comfortable clean and quiet. Unfortunately there were no harbour view rooms available when we booked which was a shame as the location is beautiful. Handy for shopping and visitor attractions. Recommended.

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms worth the extra for longer stays
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brianpexton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to describe your experience at Inn on the Harbour. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you were able to enjoy the beautiful harbour view from our breakfast room. Thanks for recommending us and hopefully we will have a harbour view room for you on your next visit to Prince Rupert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

My guess is most people do a quick overnight here like we did after arriving very late at night from a long ferry ride from port Hardy. The hotel is clean, comfortable and extremely friendly staff. We got there at midnight and the smiling staff were waiting, rooms ready. The bed was really nice, good water pressure in the shower and a nice complimentary continental breakfast overlooking the harbour. It's not a luxury place but for this type of overnight it's really perfect.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NSDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Inn on the Harbour. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. We hope to welcome you again some day and possibly you will add a day or two to your stay so that you can explore our interesting and scenic area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had a very short stay, arriving late on the train from Prince George and leaving early the next morning so not much time to form a rounded judgement - but for this, the hotel was very comfortable, our family room was spacious, the advice from the front desk was very helpful and the breakfast was well set up for the early start.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that we were able to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again soon and that on your next visit you will have time to stay a few days and explore Prince Rupert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The view on the ocean side was very nice. Our ground floor room had some cement bugs though which gave us a little startle. The beds were soft. I found it strange that i got the third degree for asking for an extra towel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ashianah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the harbour view from your room. Thank you for bringing the cement bugs to our attention. Unfortunately, we had more rain than usual in August and those little bugs can come out during wetter weather. Our manager did check your room following your departure and did not find any bugs so hopefully they have disappeared now. We do get lots of compliments on our beds so are sorry that you found yours to be softer than you like. I'm not sure why anyone would have questioned your request for an additional towel so I apologize for that.
We are happy to supply extra towels or other room amenities when requested. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Prince Rupert and that we will see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself was wonderful - clean, nicely designed, good location, friendly staff. However, it is right next to the railroad tracks. Two engines sat outside our window starting at 6am releasing air brakes every five minutes. Tough to sleep through

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I'm glad you were pleased with Inn on the Harbour . . . the hotel, the rooms, the location, the staff. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the noise from the trains. We have been in contact with CN over the past months to have them deal with the problem that this causes for us and for our guests and will continue to work toward resolving this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews