We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect after the late ferry arrival”
Review of Inn on the Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on the Harbour
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Prince Rupert
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

My guess is most people do a quick overnight here like we did after arriving very late at night from a long ferry ride from port Hardy. The hotel is clean, comfortable and extremely friendly staff. We got there at midnight and the smiling staff were waiting, rooms ready. The bed was really nice, good water pressure in the shower and a nice complimentary continental breakfast overlooking the harbour. It's not a luxury place but for this type of overnight it's really perfect.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NSDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Inn on the Harbour. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. We hope to welcome you again some day and possibly you will add a day or two to your stay so that you can explore our interesting and scenic area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had a very short stay, arriving late on the train from Prince George and leaving early the next morning so not much time to form a rounded judgement - but for this, the hotel was very comfortable, our family room was spacious, the advice from the front desk was very helpful and the breakfast was well set up for the early start.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that we were able to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again soon and that on your next visit you will have time to stay a few days and explore Prince Rupert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The view on the ocean side was very nice. Our ground floor room had some cement bugs though which gave us a little startle. The beds were soft. I found it strange that i got the third degree for asking for an extra towel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank ashianah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the harbour view from your room. Thank you for bringing the cement bugs to our attention. Unfortunately, we had more rain than usual in August and those little bugs can come out during wetter weather. Our manager did check your room following your departure and did not find any bugs so hopefully they have disappeared now. We do get lots of compliments on our beds so are sorry that you found yours to be softer than you like. I'm not sure why anyone would have questioned your request for an additional towel so I apologize for that.
We are happy to supply extra towels or other room amenities when requested. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Prince Rupert and that we will see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself was wonderful - clean, nicely designed, good location, friendly staff. However, it is right next to the railroad tracks. Two engines sat outside our window starting at 6am releasing air brakes every five minutes. Tough to sleep through

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I'm glad you were pleased with Inn on the Harbour . . . the hotel, the rooms, the location, the staff. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the noise from the trains. We have been in contact with CN over the past months to have them deal with the problem that this causes for us and for our guests and will continue to work toward resolving this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The 1990's called and want their hotel room back...just kidding... rooms are a little dated. The rooms are clean and everything is in working order. Nice place to stay. Breakfast area opens at 6:00, average breakfast quality but well done.

No a/c in rooms but a fan was provided and in this climate is really all you need. Nice water view from back rooms/breakfast area. Front rooms face parking lot and you will want the window open if warm, but noise at least for me wasn't an issue.

Room Tip: Back rooms face water, front rooms parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of Inn on the Harbour. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. While some of our rooms are a bit dated, we do have many rooms that have been recently renovated and it is an ongoing project to update rooms during the winter season. We do have several rooms with air-conditioning and will be adding air conditioners to more rooms during the coming months. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Prince Rupert and that we can welcome you again some day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Rupert hotels
0.5 km away
Crest Hotel
Crest Hotel
#1 of 10 in Prince Rupert
469 reviews
0.1 km away
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
#4 of 10 in Prince Rupert
121 reviews
0.4 km away
Pacific Inn
Pacific Inn
#5 of 10 in Prince Rupert
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conferen...
#10 of 10 in Prince Rupert
93 reviews
0.3 km away
Moby Dick Inn
Moby Dick Inn
#7 of 10 in Prince Rupert
72 reviews
0.9 km away
Totem Lodge Motel
Totem Lodge Motel
#3 of 10 in Prince Rupert
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Harbour

Address: 720 1st Ave W, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince Rupert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Prince Rupert
Price Range: ₹ 7,435 - ₹ 9,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on the Harbour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the Harbour is situated on a bluff overlooking the busy Prince Rupert harbour. More than half of our rooms have a view of the Pacific ocean. Within walking distance of shopping, services and attractions, Inn on the Harbour is ideally located in the heart of Prince Rupert. We are steps away from the bus drop-off for airlines and Greyhound bus and just a short drive from ferry and rail terminals. We are pleased to offer a smoke-free environment for the comfort of our guests as well as free wi-fi and a complimentary continental breakfast. We have an elevator for the convenience of our guests. Tastefully appointed rooms in a number of configurations make us the ideal choice for families and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Inn on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing