We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
63
114
44
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
114
44
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewcontinental breakfastroom was cleanbreakfast areawould stay here againarriving latethe young ladyfront desk staffharbourferrybinocularselevatordowntownboats
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had a very short stay, arriving late on the train from Prince George and leaving early the next morning so not much time to form a rounded judgement - but for this, the hotel was very comfortable, our family room was spacious, the advice from the front desk was very helpful and the breakfast was well set up for the early start.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that we were able to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again soon and that on your next visit you will have time to stay a few days and explore Prince Rupert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The view on the ocean side was very nice. Our ground floor room had some cement bugs though which gave us a little startle. The beds were soft. I found it strange that i got the third degree for asking for an extra towel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ashianah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the harbour view from your room. Thank you for bringing the cement bugs to our attention. Unfortunately, we had more rain than usual in August and those little bugs can come out during wetter weather. Our manager did check your room following your departure and did not find any bugs so hopefully they have disappeared now. We do get lots of compliments on our beds so are sorry that you found yours to be softer than you like. I'm not sure why anyone would have questioned your request for an additional towel so I apologize for that.
We are happy to supply extra towels or other room amenities when requested. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Prince Rupert and that we will see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself was wonderful - clean, nicely designed, good location, friendly staff. However, it is right next to the railroad tracks. Two engines sat outside our window starting at 6am releasing air brakes every five minutes. Tough to sleep through

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I'm glad you were pleased with Inn on the Harbour . . . the hotel, the rooms, the location, the staff. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the noise from the trains. We have been in contact with CN over the past months to have them deal with the problem that this causes for us and for our guests and will continue to work toward resolving this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The 1990's called and want their hotel room back...just kidding... rooms are a little dated. The rooms are clean and everything is in working order. Nice place to stay. Breakfast area opens at 6:00, average breakfast quality but well done.

No a/c in rooms but a fan was provided and in this climate is really all you need. Nice water view from back rooms/breakfast area. Front rooms face parking lot and you will want the window open if warm, but noise at least for me wasn't an issue.

Room Tip: Back rooms face water, front rooms parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of Inn on the Harbour. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. While some of our rooms are a bit dated, we do have many rooms that have been recently renovated and it is an ongoing project to update rooms during the winter season. We do have several rooms with air-conditioning and will be adding air conditioners to more rooms during the coming months. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Prince Rupert and that we can welcome you again some day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Tripadvisor, booking.com and inn on the harbor were able to accommodate our unique requirements and we enjoyed our stay in prince rupert. The hotel and our room were nice, the view gorgeous and the down comforters felt luxurious. #tripadvisor #booking.com #inn on the harbour

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacque G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

I am happy to know we were able to meet your special requirements and that you enjoyed your stay at Inn on the Harbour and your visit to Prince Rupert. Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews