We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a quick stop over.”
Review of Inn on the Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on the Harbour
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Prince Rupert
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This hotel is centrally located in town, from where you can walk to the shops and restaurants. It is also opposite the airport drop off point so was ideal for us flying in and then catching the ferry the next morning. Check in was prompt and reception staff friendly. We had booked a mountain view room, which was perfectly adequate for our short stay. However, being on the ground floor we were right next to the car park and there was some noise from kids running around and shouting right outside our window. Not great when you have an early start, so we would book a harbour view (rear of hotel) next time. There is a light continental breakfast (coffee and toast) served in the morning, which starts early enough to catch a quick bite pre-ferry. We had booked a taxi the night before to take us the short drive to the ferry terminal, but unfortunately, reception had forgotten to book it. As this was shoulder/low season, a replacement was quickly ordered for us. A good choice of hotel for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Choose a harbour view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa_Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

Clean rooms but a litlle small, we had a " mountain " side which really was parking level and the view was a car parked right a front of the window. The hotel could use some updates: bathroom fan didn't work even after maintenance guy check, water temp was very irregular: almost burn me in shower and was going on between hot to cold without me touching faucet.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, had breakfast ready before regular time to accommodate our early time for ferry.
Would be nice if the owner let guests use the big patio overlooking bay( specially not being there themselves)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bozenaclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We spent two nights here on seperate occasions - first night we took their luxury room which was very comfortable and the second night we stayed in the next level down - happened to be next door! Great view over the harbour easy walk to Cow Bay - breakfast most adequate but simple. Overall expensive!

Room Tip: Choose a harbour view room - the extra cost is woorth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulACTAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We've stayed in a room with mountainview, but the mountainview was not that incredible. We had a room at the lower floor, so al kinds of buildings blocked the view. But the room itself was nice, in the morning you can enjoy a small breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dubje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights here in a harbour view room with two queen beds. While the exterior of the hotel was drab, the rooms were well appointed and spacious. The view of the harbour was breathtaking and well worth the additional cost. The hotel provides binoculars in the room so that you can observe the wildlife and traffic on the harbour. While there was plenty of room with two queen beds, rooms with a single queen were the same size so are far more spacious.

Reception was very helpful and friendly and the complementary breakfast was adequate. The hotel is close to a major supermarket and a number of attractions and next door to a good restaurant. One problem is that there is no elevator which may pose a problem for some people getting luggage to the second or third floor.

We would have no hesitation staying here again.

Room Tip: Book a harbourview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keithmccubbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Rupert hotels
0.5 km away
Crest Hotel
Crest Hotel
#1 of 10 in Prince Rupert
472 reviews
0.1 km away
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
#3 of 10 in Prince Rupert
123 reviews
0.4 km away
Pacific Inn
Pacific Inn
#5 of 10 in Prince Rupert
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conferen...
#10 of 10 in Prince Rupert
94 reviews
0.3 km away
Moby Dick Inn
Moby Dick Inn
#7 of 10 in Prince Rupert
72 reviews
0.9 km away
Totem Lodge Motel
Totem Lodge Motel
#4 of 10 in Prince Rupert
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Harbour

Address: 720 1st Ave W, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince Rupert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Prince Rupert
Price Range: ₹ 7,307 - ₹ 10,760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on the Harbour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the Harbour is situated on a bluff overlooking the busy Prince Rupert harbour. More than half of our rooms have a view of the Pacific ocean. Within walking distance of shopping, services and attractions, Inn on the Harbour is ideally located in the heart of Prince Rupert. We are steps away from the bus drop-off for airlines and Greyhound bus and just a short drive from ferry and rail terminals. We are pleased to offer a smoke-free environment for the comfort of our guests as well as free wi-fi and a complimentary continental breakfast. We have an elevator for the convenience of our guests. Tastefully appointed rooms in a number of configurations make us the ideal choice for families and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing