We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smell of Dead Fish in Laundry Room”
Review of Anchor Inn

Anchor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchor Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Prince Rupert
heisler
1 review
“Smell of Dead Fish in Laundry Room”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Washed our laundry in the so-called laundry room and ended up with the smell of dead fish in our clothing and suitcase. Wrote a very cordial e-mail and also called to see what could be done to make up for our wrecked clothing and suitcase. The initial phone call to a female named Judy was pleasant and helpful but the follow-up to a male manager was rude and insulting. He basically called me a liar and said that there was no way that the smell of dead fish could have ended up in our articles. We will never stay there again and would advise anyone thinking of using this hotel to find some place else that treats people with respect!!

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    10
    1
    7
See reviews for
2
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
padova
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Pro: quite big room, restaurant-pub in the same building, quiet location, free wireless, quite close to the ferries port
Vs: not very clean, bathroom floor not cleaned during the morning service (hairs), noisy fridge, not very cheap, quite far from downtown (25 min walking)
In summary: Not too bad

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2008

Good location, clean rooms, nice restauruant, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Liked — Ease of location from Ferry
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAnchester61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2008

I have never had such poor service from a hotel.

The so called "manager' had poor attitude. My nephew forgot his book from university there in the room before they checked out, he called, they said they had the book, then the person on the phone asked 'how much is the book', when he stated he would not tell them the guy said 'oh, we don't have the book then'...he went and swore to a customer...we phoned and complained the following day, and the manager said 'he didn't swear, i was sitting right here listening to him'..which two people on our side, were there when he phoned and told us that person swore at him, and he has no reason to lie.

The manager checked us in as well, and the next day claimed that 'another one of there staff made a mistake in our reservation, charged us $10 less, when it was her that checked us in.

If there were any other hotel available we would have stated somewhere else..Poor service....

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank customermg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prince Rupert hotels

Warner, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2004

Very friendly and accomadating staff. We did not spend too much time in the hotel but it was clean and well maintained. I really appreciated that the kitchen staff made lunches for our fishing trip everyday and we could pick it up as early as needed.

Helpful?
5 Thank tbross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Rupert hotels
0.9 km away
Pacific Inn
Pacific Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Rupert
97 reviews
1.2 km away
Inn on the Harbour
Inn on the Harbour
#2 of 10 in Prince Rupert
214 reviews
1.8 km away
Crest Hotel
Crest Hotel
#1 of 10 in Prince Rupert
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
#3 of 10 in Prince Rupert
98 reviews
1.1 km away
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conferen...
#10 of 10 in Prince Rupert
84 reviews
0.9 km away
Moby Dick Inn
Moby Dick Inn
#5 of 10 in Prince Rupert
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Inn

Property: Anchor Inn
Address: 1600 Park Ave, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 4P7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince Rupert
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Prince Rupert
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,304 - ₹ 7,937
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anchor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing