We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massage”
Review of Melt Mineral Spa

Melt Mineral Spa
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

This place is well named. All your stress and aches melt away. Excellent massage from Connie. Highly recommended.

Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mani pedi"
in 2 reviews
"jenna"
in 6 reviews
"facial"
in 8 reviews
"waxing"
in 4 reviews
"nail"
in 2 reviews
"tension"
in 2 reviews
"bethany"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017

My massage with Bethany provided much relief after spending a week moving my mother. I highly recommend it.

Thank jnazaroff911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Great place and professional staff! Best pedicure I’ve ever had! Brandy is a true professional! Can’t wait to go back

Thank Schnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

My favorite place for "ME" time! Nails, facials, massages, etc, this place has it all. Look at this last work of art by Jenna. She picked out this black with a little sparkle. I love it! You won't be disappointed! Book Now!

Thank Trista L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I was in the area and desperately needed a "me" day. This is not really a true day spa in the sense that it does not have amenities like a steam room, shower, change rooms, etc. Upon arrival I was taken behind a curtain and asked to wait in a strange open waiting area. Others were there and offered a drink, etc, and I finally was as an after thought. Two of the ladies that work there pointedly looked at my bag (a nice duffle type bag) and asked if I was travelling. Is it weird to bring a bag with different clothes, cosmetics etc into a spa? I definitely felt that way. I guess it's a small town thing...
The services were mediocre and not really worth the high price (again, not a true day spa) and because it also doesn't employ anyone certified, my massage cannot be claimed for insurance.
Maybe a nice enough place for a mani/pedi, but wouldn't go there for anything else again.

Thank G_T_Knowitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie F, Guest Relations Manager at Melt Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize your experience at Melt Mineral Spa was anything less than extraordinary. Although we do not have a steam room available, we would love to have you return to enjoy the amenities we do have. There is no truer Penticton experience than a "me" day at Melt which can include; Body Treatments, Relaxation Massage, Facials, Manicures, Pedicures and access to our luxurious rainfall showers. Please contact me at any time with any questions or concerns you may have, and we do hope to have you join us again.

Katy Leardo
katy@meltmineralspa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melt Mineral Spa also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Melt Mineral Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing