We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melt? More like Meh...”
Review of Melt Mineral Spa

Melt Mineral Spa
Attraction details
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I was in the area and desperately needed a "me" day. This is not really a true day spa in the sense that it does not have amenities like a steam room, shower, change rooms, etc. Upon arrival I was taken behind a curtain and asked to wait in a strange open waiting area. Others were there and offered a drink, etc, and I finally was as an after thought. Two of the ladies that work there pointedly looked at my bag (a nice duffle type bag) and asked if I was travelling. Is it weird to bring a bag with different clothes, cosmetics etc into a spa? I definitely felt that way. I guess it's a small town thing...
The services were mediocre and not really worth the high price (again, not a true day spa) and because it also doesn't employ anyone certified, my massage cannot be claimed for insurance.
Maybe a nice enough place for a mani/pedi, but wouldn't go there for anything else again.

1  Thank G_T_Knowitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie F, Guest Relations Manager at Melt Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize your experience at Melt Mineral Spa was anything less than extraordinary. Although we do not have a steam room available, we would love to have you return to enjoy the amenities we do have. There is no truer Penticton experience than a "me" day at Melt which can include; Body Treatments, Relaxation Massage, Facials, Manicures, Pedicures and access to our luxurious rainfall showers. Please contact me at any time with any questions or concerns you may have, and we do hope to have you join us again.

Katy Leardo
katy@meltmineralspa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mani pedi"
in 2 reviews
"jenna"
in 4 reviews
"waxing"
in 4 reviews
"facial"
in 6 reviews
"nail"
in 2 reviews
"tension"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

And all because of Jenna. She is not just an aesthetician - she's a beautifier. She is a professional, talented artist and I cannot recommend her and Melt enough. Best pedicure for the money and its always a nice, relaxing fun time. #justjenna #cantstopstaringatmytoes

Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie F, Owner at Melt Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you Nikki for your very kind comments. We work hard at Melt Spa to take care of our guests each and every time they visit. It is heart warming to hear that you feel that way.
Warmest Regards
The Melt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I've been coming to see Jenna for ages now and she kills it every time! So grateful to have my claws back! Love them!

Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The all around experience was awful, and I came out with one of my worst Gel manicures ever. Won't recommend and will never go back. Not the luxury spa I was expecting, especially for the prices they charge. I am all for paying for good service, but this wasn't worth it for me.

Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie F, Owner at Melt Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Good Morning Lauren,

I am so sorry to hear about your disappointing visit to our Spa.. We strive for Excellence but on occasion come up short. I would appreciate you contacting me directly so we can evaluate what went wrong and provide you with the experience you were expecting. We take feed back from our guests very seriously and utilize it in continuous education with our staff to ensure that the highest of standards are met.

Connie Fricke, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Katy did my brows today and I have never been happier. No one has ever done them so good. She was so nice and listened to my request. The whole atmosphere was very relaxing. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. I am so sad that I don't live here in Penticton to have regular visits.

Thank arat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melt Mineral Spa also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Melt Mineral Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing