We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
170
246
151
64
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
246
151
64
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hooded merganser barking parrot lake view private beach west wing new tower patio bar starbucks coffee farmers market main street bit dated wine tour beds were comfortable king bed indoor pool naramata bench parkade
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

A one night stay en route so didn’t use all the facilities. A dated hotel which could do with some improvements.

Comfortable and clean and lakeside view would be good on a sunny day which it wasn’t when we were there.

Room tip: Lakeside view
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlfaMaleYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PentictonLakeside, Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to review us. We're happy to hear that you were about to enjoy a comfortable and clean stay in your room. We hope that you choose to stay with us again and are able to experience the breathtaking views of Lake Okanagan when you do. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is over rated.
The Hot tub and pool are old and outdated.
Very filthy....scum along the sides of the hot tub... very dirty.
TV keeps freezing...blamed on Shaw.......not to mention a 32" Philips...quite crappy quality.
Internet very poor strength and keeps cutting out...hard to maintain anything you need to do if you use Wi-Fi.
Last but not least....no control over the air conditioning or heat... system must be dated from the 70's....either it's freezing or nothing at all...what happens in winter?
All this to be told by the front desk that it is what it is...very disappointed!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PentictonLakeside, Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi there Steven - we are sincerely sorry to hear that your experience with us was not at par with our standards of quality and service. Please note that our pool and hot tub are cleaned daily and treated so that each of our guests may enjoy a clean and sanitary environment. We know the feeling of having slow Wi-Fi - (Not very enjoyable), and we're sorry to hear that you experienced any inconvenience. Our resort does offer free high-speed internet and our staff is happy to help troubleshoot any technical problems. Our resort does run on a geothermal system as a part of our Green-Key environmental initiatives. During the Winter, our heating system automatically adjusts to provide a comfortable temperature. Please be ensured that we have forwarded your comments to upper management to ensure improvements where necessary. We do hope that you return to give us another chance in providing you with the high-quality stay that we stand for and that you deserve. Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

AC does not work. Complained twice, but told it was centrally controlled!!! We would have liked cooler ambience. There was a unit in our room but not working!!! Lovely view, good service but found the bar and restaurants very expensive.

Room tip: Go higher up as my daughter who was on the 6th floor found the room cool and comfortable
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarjorieRoseH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PentictonLakeside, Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hello Marjorie and thank you for your feedback of your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay due to the air conditioning. Our air conditioning system is geothermal as a part of our green key environmental efforts of the resort. We do hope you were able to enjoy our $5.95 menu from the Barking Parrot and the Bufflehead Express Breakfast open during the weekend. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Our stay was for a family wedding although of course we extended our visit to golf and tour wineries. The room was pretty standard - nothing bad to say but nothing outstanding but the bed was very comfortable, the room was very clean, plentiful fresh towels and toiletries and our lakeside view was fabulous. Convenient covered parking as well. There are all the expected amenities: coffee shop, restaurants and bar and they're all great. Lots and lots of pleasant outdoor seating. What made this hotel stand out for me was the exceptional staff. The front desk, the housekeeping staff, the wait staff and the banquet staff were all, bar none, incredibly helpful and cheerfully so. One is made to feel welcome. Shortly after our stay we discovered we had left an item behind with some sentimental value so contacted the hotel in hopes of retrieving it. Within minutes of our inquiry, the hotel confirmed they had the item and within a few hours after that, contacted us with a confirmation that it was being returned and giving us the tracking number via Canada Post. This is a clean, comfortable and very pleasing hotel located in the prime spot of one of the most spectacular places in Canada but it is the staff and their commitment to outstanding customer service that will make your stay special. Once we finish up the cases of wine we brought home, we plan to be back!

Room tip: Lakeview is best, of course.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEAchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PentictonLakeside, Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hi there! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience the vast amount of amenities that our resort has to offer. We certainly appreciate your kind comments of our staff and we will make sure to forward those to them. Additionally, we're glad that you were able to find your lost item! We know those situations where personal belongings can be stressful, so we try our hardest to make it easiest for you. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel only because it was the only place with a room available. The first time I expected to have a romantic anniversary in a beautiful 5 star hotel and was disappointed by the plain room, noise from the band outside (dont get a room with water view or you get the noise from the party downstairs). The cost of the room 300.00 plus is not worth the quality of the room and the front desk service is less than helpful. The only nice thing about this hotel is the restaurant and the location.

Room tip: Definitely NOT 5 bathroom old fixtures - if looking for a fancy place for honeymoon, anniversary Don't go here.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank D335KPpamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PentictonLakeside, Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hello there and thank you for your review. We're so sorry to hear that your experience hasn't been up to par with the quality of service and stay you should usually expect from us. In terms of noise, we do have a 24 hour security team prepared to deal with any noise complaints coming from individual rooms. However, again, we do apologize for any inconvenience as the lake does carry noise especially if the balcony door is kept open.

Please be ensured that we have forwarded your concerns and feedback to management. We appreciate your feedback so that we may be able to improve where necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews