We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Bowmont Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bowmont Motel
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albert, Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed at the Bowmont Motel from June 24 to 28, 2012 and it was fabulous! From the moment we arrived we felt extremely welcomed and comfortable. The owners are incredible! And they pick great staff who do a tremendous job at keeping the place clean.

Our room was on the main level and opened up to the court yard and pool, I highly recommend asking for this set up when you stay, especially if you have young children. My three year old had a great time running around the court yard and playing on the toddler equipment they have. We spent almost every day by the pool - which is another perk about this place. Perfect temperature, extremely clean and well set up. I loved that it had a bench near the steps for my son to hang out on since he's not a big swimmer yet! And even better yet, fantastic outdoor furniture by the pool - I quite enjoyed the lounger chairs :)

I have no doubt as to why the Bowmont is listed at #2 of 41 in Penticton, although I really think it should be #1!!

Our family will be returning again next summer and likely bringing a whole crew with us!

Thanks to Christine and Dan for making our Penticton holiday such a smashing success!

Room Tip: Talk to Christine about your stay and what kind of travellers you'll have with you. She is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeNNyGiddyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    46
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
66
36
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Pet friendly hotels are hard to find in the interior BC at a reasonable rate. This is what led us to the Bowmont Motel, other than the positive reviews.

The website is very charming with a mid-century modern vibe. Our hotel room was anything but. The renovations that had been done were not professional, and seemed to not fit the decor of the place. Our room was very large, with a wide-open living area and large bathroom with a VERY large soaker tub that seemed out of place. The set-up of the living area seemed awkward. The room was not as clean as I would have liked, and we had to unplug the air freshener while we stayed there.

However, the owners are very friendly and the location is wonderful. There is a nice place across the street to take your dogs. We probably wouldn't stay here again, but we probably won't be back to Penticton on this sort of trip - we would most likely choose a long-term house rental.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prairiegirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Bowmont Motel, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Thankyou for your feedback. It is good to get your perspective. We hope you are able to return to Penticton again and enjoy the beauty of our town. We do strive to make everyones stay an enjoyable one. I do feel you have a point with the room you were in and hope that with our movement toward a mid century theme we can, create an atmosphere that parrelels our marketing. We are in our 2nd year of a 5 year goal to have the motel completly renovated to a level of construction and theme that follows our website and brand theme. Thanks, Dan Tiessen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We read great reviews on this motel. It's in good condition, owner was very helpful and friendly. They have a nice pool and hot tub. Many guests used the BBQ, so it's great for families. The location is right around the corner from the lake.
The only negative it the walls are thin!
We had a two room place. Through my bedroom wall we had an asian family arguing until we banged on the wall for them to shut up around midnight. In the morning they had this gagging, spitting routine that was nauseating. Can't complain though, as my friend's thin wall let to an amourous couple that were quite energetic.
Beds comfy, clean washrooms and nice kitchen. It was completely full the weekend we went. Had we had no neighbours it would have been perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene3981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

After 18 nights cruising in a small cabin - we really needed to spread out - and be able to cook our own meals. The kitchen and bar-b-que facilities were great and although the facilities are looking a little 'tired', everything is spotlessly clean, the beds are very comfortable and the shower was good. Good location near the water and town centre as well as being a central base for exploring the surrounding wine areas. The owners were very welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the pool area - a bit too noisy for our liking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed for a weekend getaway and had a wonderful time! The place was relaxing, quiet, and very pleasant. The room was a good size for us. It was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a full kitchen to prepare meals and that they have barbecues available for use. The pool was pleasant, especially after a day of exploring Penticton.

The courtyard was especially nice. Our fourteen month old daughter had a lot of fun playing on the grass and on the toddler slide. They even had little picnic tables that she could have her meals at.

The owners were outstanding and were very informative of the local area. We enjoyed our visit so much, we have already booked a return visit for a week in the summer.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinnabunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dktiessen, Owner at Bowmont Motel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thankyou for your review, it is objective travellers like yourself that help accomidators keep thier image strong. Our staff all love to hear such great reviews. We look forward to your next visit. Cheers, Dan Tiessen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.6 km away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
4.8 km away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
163 reviews
0.4 km away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 44 in Penticton
302 reviews
1.2 km away
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bowmont Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowmont Motel

Property: Bowmont Motel
Address: 80 Riverside Dr, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Penticton
#2 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,043 - ₹ 13,284
Hotel Class:2 star — Bowmont Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolutely Fantastic, meet new friends and experience why families are returning to their favorite Penticton Motel. Our rooms offer all the comforts and amenities of home. Our pool, courtyard and proximity to Okanagan Lake is simply the best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bowmont Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowmont Motel Penticton, British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing