We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location location location”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Channel and Coastal Mountains from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Channel and Coastal Mountains from the property
Ever Changing Scenary - Sunrise Spectacular fog
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View of the Channel and Coastal Mountains from the property
Ever Changing Scenary - Sunrise
Spectacular fog
Panoramic view of Departure Bay
The ferry is arriving
View of entire house
Well landscaped yard
Furnished porch
Relaxing in the Porch
Outdoor dining and grilling
View of Channel
Great Rm 02 Leather Couch
Great Rm 02 Sectional Leather Couch and Futon
Great Rm 05 Futon for extra sleeping unit for 2
Great Rm 06 Digital Piano, for use by trained musician
Great Rm 07 Adjoining Dining Area
Kitchen-Dining 01
Kitchen-Dining 02
Kitchen-DIning 03
Kitchen-Dining 04
Kitchen-Dining 05
Kitchen-Dining 06
Master BR
Master BR, adjoining ensuite bath
Ensuite Bath 01
Ensuite bath 02 - separate door to enter
Second BR
Washer-Dryer
Second Bath, with shower
Third BR
Walkway to suite
Front door of suite
Driveway for parking
Mid floor suite layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
804allan
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
“Location location location”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay in Nanaimo. The location of this rental is perfect...easy to get to and central to everything. Lots of space, clean, great neighbourhood, and BEAUTIFUL view of the harbour. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Good value as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen068
Pitt Meadows BC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Big spacious condo with great view”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Shopping is close by and a central location in Nanaimo. This is a great condo for 6 people with a large deck to enjoy the ocean view. The condo has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Peter and Irene are great hosts. We will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Hosts, Beautiful view,”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

All the boxes were ticked for me in this accommodation. Close to the hospital where I visited my Uncle twice a day every day, Lots of room for friends and family to drop in for a visit and sleep over. The view is so beautiful and calming in my rather hectic life. Our hosts were very kind and understanding with the coming and goings of all my guests. Thank you Peter and Irene. Till we meet again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CdnTrvlr2...
Northwest Territories, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean comfortable and conveniently located with a perfect view of the "Bay".”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The three bedroom unit we rented was exactly as described and was very easy to get to from the Departure Bay Ferry Terminal.It was located within a very short walk (less than 5 mins) from a small shopping center which made it very easy to shop for groceries.The unit was very well equipped and had everything we needed for our stay including a gas BBQ.The view from the covered deck and the living room was very beautiful.We found it very easy to navigate around from this location.This place is operated very professionally and the owners were very nice people who were always there to help.We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heat19417
1 review
“Stunning views with gracious hosts”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at this property with our newborn twins. There are three large bedrooms and the beds were very comfortable. It provided the well equipped kitchen, bathroom & laundry facilities we needed as well as a large outdoor terrace with stunning views over Departure Bay. It's in a peaceful location, walking distance from the shops. Peter and Irene were the perfect hosts. They showed a personal interest in our family and helped us in many ways with the twins. Their hospitality was above and beyond our expectations. We would certainly stay there again. Thanks for everything Peter & Irene. Love from the twins!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing