We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
175
161
25
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
161
25
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast hot tub paddle boats rooms face waffles separate building sliding glass door small gym hard boiled eggs the ground floor busy highway lovely spot the breakfast area beautiful view waffle maker two queen beds island highway
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Our ground floor room was spacious, clean and comfortable and had a lovely outlook over the lake. It was well equipped with microwave, coffee maker and all the other things that guests look for. The light breakfast, which is all we ever eat and need offered good choices and was regularly restocked.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Have_Bag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaimoManager, General Manager at The Inn on Long Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thanks Have_Bag for your delightful review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay on the lake! We look forward to seeing you back on your next visit.

James Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Very clean, lovely rooms facing the lake. Pet friendly, the staff was very thoughtful of our little dog. Breakfast was included in our price. Reasonably priced. Its possible to walk along the lake. Lots of birds on the lake in the evening.. Very cozy.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are facing the lake, if not, ask for one that is.... Its beautiful
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 891yvonnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaimoManager, General Manager at The Inn on Long Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you 891yvonnel. We are glad to hear that you and your dog enjoyed your stay. Overall, the staff LOVE dogs, and want to pet them all, so we go a little beyond "pet friendly" to somewhere around "pet enthusiastic" sometimes.

Thank you
James Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one night. Wish I could have stayed longer. Nice small comfortable hotel. Nothing fancy like the boutique hotels. Just a nice comfortable place with a beautiful view and nice friendly people and staff. Bed was like heaven. Slept like a log. Best restful sleep in 2 weeks. Love this place and have only been here once but fell in love with it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaimoManager, General Manager at The Inn on Long Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you Kirby P. What a fantastic review. We love this place, so it means a lot to us to hear that others appreciate it as much as we do. I hope you are able to come back soon to enjoy a longer stay with us beside the lake.

James Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed here for one night to get on the early ferry back to Horseshoe-Bay. The room was immaculate clean and nicely furnished with views over the lake. Staff was friendly. Overall a solid recommendation for a stay in Nanaimo.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoshiDus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaimoManager, General Manager at The Inn on Long Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thanks YoshiDus-we are glad you booked with us too. It sounds like you need to stay a little longer next time so you can enjoy the facilities a little more-I know if you were taking the very first ferry you probably missed breakfast.

Thank you
James Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

It was a nice Inn with a great view on the lake. The rooms were nice! Breakfast was good and the kitchen area was very clean. The staff were really friendly! The building with the spa was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sbergeron100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaimoManager, General Manager at The Inn on Long Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you sbergeron100! Your brief review covered it all! So glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you
James Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews