We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
228
224
46
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
224
46
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoodgrove mallwafflescontinental breakfasthot itemsfront desk staffnorth siderestaurants and shoppingnorth nanaimoisland highwayliquor storeexercise roomexcellent stayroad noisewill stay there againstayed here for nightsconvenient locationquiet room
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Big spacious room with balcony over looking car park. Staff very helpful in where to eat and visit . Sadly no swimming pool, but an exercise room. Breakfast was manic every man for himself. Someone need to teach the far eastern visitors manners !!,

Room Tip: Not room 327 at the back close to highway, need triple glazing to keep out noise
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with family on a road trip stop over. Very clean and modern. Friendly helpful staff. Clean comfortable bedrooms. Easy access to nearby shops. Restaurants in 5 minutes walking distance. Highly recommended hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Amazing stay overall and will recommend to friends nd family and will be back 100%. We had the jaccuzi tub suite and it was incredible next we will get the Jacuzzi tub room with walk in shower. Clean, respectful and comforting all in all.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank markieshab21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Nice clean hotel room
Very friendly staff
Would like to see more green incentives, especially in a place like beautiful Nanaimo
Some things that could be improved:
Ceramic mugs and glasses in the room in addition to throw away mugs
Large refillable shampoo, conditioner and body wash instead of small plastic throw away

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank alyxarevalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNorthgate, General Manager at Best Western Northgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

We would like to thank alyxarevalo for their review and would like to thank them for taking the time in providing us with their feedback.

One of the reasons we went away from ceramic mugs and glasses in the room is due to the difficulty in ensuring those items are clean and sanitised for our guests' use. We do have them available for guests who request them.

Prior to our renovations last year we used a wall mounted shampoo/conditioner/ body wash system which was very popular for most guests. As the brand is making changes to these in room amenities the dispensers are not yet available. We have the new product in bottle format but intend to go with a wall mounted system as soon as they are available. We will still keep bottles on hand as well for those guests that prefer them.

We appreciate the wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Good employees are what really make a hotel function well, and BWNI has independent, customer-minded staff who are clearly invested in making sure their lodgers are satisfied. We've never stayed at a hotel and had so many extremely positive interactions with such a wide variety of employees before - whether it was helping us change our booking, sharing information about the local area, or helping with our hotel safe.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TheElTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNorthgate, General Manager at Best Western Northgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

We would like to thank TheElTea for their review. We take pride in offering a great service to our guests and we appreciate the wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews