We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid week lunch”

Simonholt Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 351 Restaurants in Nanaimo
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: SIMONHOLT is a family friendly Nanaimo destination that features a diverse menu based on the refined palette of Chef priding itself on a 'mainly from scratch' kitchen. We offer an extensive wine selection of both red and white by the glass, a fully stocked bar and first class service. We have 3 patios including a rooftop deck with beautiful ocean and mountain views. We frequently host live music from both travelling and local Vancouver Island artists. Please check our website for upcoming shows. SIMONHOLT is locally operated and has been ranked in the top 3 best overall restaurants for 4 years and best patio restaurant in Nanaimo . We are located in the North Nanaimo commercial core and are neighbors to Woodgrove Center and Costco. SIMONHOLT is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the mild west coast weather.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Met friends for lunch having heard good things. Restaurant is not well signed from Applecross Rd. Food was very good and a wide selection of beers. Server was attentive but the place was very quiet so this may have been a factor.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank joeforsyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018

Went here for lunch with a friend. He had the cheeseburger and I had the quesadilla, and both were not of a large portion if you get my drift! Both meals were very average in taste. However my friends mushroom soup was very good! The service was good, very pleasant lady, but the pricing was a bit high for what we got....have many other places that will give a better meal for a lower price. It was my first time here so will try again to be fair but they will have to improve in a number of areas.....they have a lot of competition!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank thomashardy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

I found the atmosphere great and the service very friendly . We didn't stop for a
bite however we will be doing that soon .

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abckd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Love going here for happy hour to have a drink and some appetizers. The Zucchini Bruschetta is the best!! The waiters are also great.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Loved the atmosphere on their patio, food was excellent, service was great, I will definately be back with family and friends.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lepenthousemaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simonholt Restaurant also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Simonholt Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing