We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Relaxation”

Millstone Manor Bed, Breakfast & Vacation Rental
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nanaimo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Millstone Manor Bed, Breakfast & Vacation Rental
Ranked #15 of 34 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We have had a great time at Audry's & Steve's B&B. The appartment type rooms are spacious and very nice. The breakfasts are excellent and creative. Most of all, the hosts are helpful, caring and very friendly. To put it in a nutshell, you can really relax and enjoy your stay.
Even more, the location of he B&B is great and very convinient for exploring the island.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PjasEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Millstone Manor Bed, Breakfast & Vacation Rental
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2010

Audrey and Steve were great hosts for a long weekend in Nanaimo. The suite was spacious, comfortable and lovely. The home sits at the end of a street that cannot be more than few miles from the main roads, but you feel as if you have stepped into a woodland haven. So quiet, serene...a perfect backdrop for us as we were in town for a family wedding and needed the serenity! Breakfast was upstairs in the main house and just perfect. Audrey cooks organically and it was all good and good for you!

Thanks again Audrey, Steve (and Briscoe) for great place to stay, lovely meals to start our day and excellent conversation.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBTtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Our family spent 3 weeks here and loved it. The 2 and 6 year old kids lived for walks around the beaver pond and the evening fire/bar b q is still being talked about by our older child. Thanks to both Audrey and Steve for making our stay the perfect blend of home and vacation. Leaving was tough. We really slowed down here and enjoyed every night- great sleeps/comfort and a real sense of home. We would recommend this to family and friends in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryinNanaimo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

This was our fourth visit to the Gatehouse, our home away from home. The friendliness of our hosts as well as the cozy comfortable cottage with awesome breakfasts keep us coming back. The beautiful scenic location with deer meandering about the property and peacefulness of the countryside is really just minutes from major shopping malls in Nanaimo.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CampbellEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

We had a wonderful Valentine's Getaway for Two at Millstone Manor, and we will definitely be back!
We were met at the front gate by 2 grazing deer, then got our things settled into their lovely Suite, and headed to the Dining Room for Afternoon Tea. It was scrumptious!
The hostess very kind and welcoming. She even took a few photos of us before we went on our dinner date.
The room was splendid! The king size bed very comfortable, the jacuzzi tub a decadent luxury on such a rainy day!
Breakfast was another gourmet indulgence prepared by our hostess.
The BC Cherries poached in Cherry Brandy, and the Fresh Lavender Scones with Rose Petal Jelly, I have to say, were my favorites!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCKnitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
6.6 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,467 reviews
3.4 km away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
332 reviews
5.7 km away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 18 in Nanaimo
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Best Western Northgate Inn
6.6 km away
Best Western Dorchester Hotel
3.8 km away
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
#12 of 18 in Nanaimo
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millstone Manor Bed, Breakfast & Vacation Rental? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millstone Manor Bed, Breakfast & Vacation Rental

Address: 2642 Munroe Rd, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 6X4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Nanaimo
Price Range: ₹ 5,198 - ₹ 6,774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Close to everything...but far from ordinary!” Our luxurious bed & breakfast is nestled on 5 rural acres with it's own picturesque pond to canoe, forest trails to walk, and abundant wild & bird life to observe. We offer both a luxurious suite (with king bed, bubble jet tub, fireplace & private entrance) & a separate cottage (with king bed, full kitchen, fireplace & BBQ) - both have pullout couches. We also offer afternoon tea & picnic lunches as add-ons...come let us pamper you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millstone Manor Bed, Breakfast & Vacation Rental Nanaimo, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing