We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pine & Picket B&B
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 129
US$ 126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 154
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 93
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 114
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 71
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
US$ 130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buccaneer Inn(Nanaimo)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 128
US$ 121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
280
13
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
13
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprovence roomeggs benedictsconesferry terminalhomemade winevancouver islandfruit treesone nighttrained chefenjoyed wonderfulfriendly hostsbanana flambebed and breakfastwonderful cookfront of the housecream cheeselovely home
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed 2 nights in this homey feel B&B by mid August. It locates just a block away from the Ferry terminal so it’s good for foot-passenger like me. Love the quiet residential neighborhood & the great view over the water from the 2nd floor balcony. Enjoy very much the relaxing easy walk to downtown along the harbor walkway, as suggested by Ingvar. As mentioned by lots of reviewers, Ania’s breakfast is 5 stars. Ingvar is an interesting & entertaining person. He is a singer with great voice & with passion to his garden, green house & fixing things by himself. The couple loves to chat with their guests & is a great companion to me during my stay (as solo traveler) in Nanaimo. Highly recommend this B&B if you like a quiet cozy atmosphere with genuine hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yummyyum_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My husband & I stayed in the lovely Provence room, enjoying the views of the marina from the balcony and the very clean amenities. Breakfasts were superb, prepared by Ania, a French trained chef. She very willingly accomodates any food allergies as well. The B & B is in an excellent location within walking distance to a 5 star restaurant. Ania & Ingvar go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My sister and I visited this B&B and were greatly impressed. The bedrooms were marvelous and every nook and cranny had details that help make the place charming and cozy. The breakfast presentation was so beautiful that you had to stop and admire it before you could eat. But once you start eating, you felt like you were dreaming and you never wanted to wake up. Our hosts, Ania and Ingvar, were warm and wonderful people. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaquelBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This was the best place we ever stayed. Ania and Ingvar were fantastic...they went over and above to make sure we had the best time. The breakfasts were phenomonal, the Nanaimo bars were great. The decor was nice, the room was pleasant. The balcony with the ocean view was incredible. The walk from the ferry station was only 5 minutes and then it is a very pleasant walk downtown about 30 minutes, it was 5 minutes walk to a great place to rent kayaks. Absolutely fantastic

Room Tip: When booking through the internet, the website said there were no rooms. I phoned anyway and there were rooms. So PHONE!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjt2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We certainly agree with the other reviews about how wonderful the Pine & Picket is. Ania & Ingvar have very memorable personalities and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit with them. The breakfasts were the best we've ever had both in taste & in presentation.

We traveled with another couple and found the accommodations very comfortable and private (if you wanted them to be). We particularly liked the little sitting room between our rooms where we could sit and talk about our day and enjoy the 'nanaimo' bar treats Ania presented us with on one evening.

While we weren't taking the ferry, the location was perfect for the views & proximity to other areas & sights and it was very easy to find. When in Nanaimo, we hope to always stay here.

Thank you Ania & Ingvar for a very enjoyable, comfortable stay! Keep well!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews