We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One B & B Owner to Another”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Long Lake Waterfront B&B
Ranked #3 of 34 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
Ucluelet
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One B & B Owner to Another”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

When you own a B & B you know how hard it is to find a place that meets your standards. With Long Lake we certainly did. Everything was perfect from the wonderful king bed, gas fireplace, cozy robes and slippers, to the little treats of Nanaimo Bars in the fridge. Yum! The location is perfect at the end of a very quiet street, tucked away on the water. Breakfast was very very good, served by chef de cuisine, Gordie and of course Janice. It felt like home away from home for us and we will go back when our time permits. Keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReefPointOceanfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    15
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
206
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This was far out the best accomodation of our trip! The rooms were majestic: we felt like kings, queens, princes and princesses. It is situated at a lake so you can go kayaking, canoeing or just take a rest in the jacuzi. Gordie an Janice know how to pamper you. What a pity we only stayed here for one night! Also Nanaimo is a nice place! We visited the island and had dinner at the pub which is also highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrisIngeborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here for three nights and just couldn't fault anything. Our suite was large, fully equipped, warm and private with a wonderful view over the lake - even in early November we enjoyed a couple of spectacular sunsets from there. Gordie and Janice were great hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our morning conversations with them and other guests, along with their excellent breakfasts. All in all a perfect place to stay in Nanaimo.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_and_Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This is the perfect place to stay for total relaxation and spectacular views. Our room was twice the size of our hotel room in Vancouver the following night. It was completely private from the rest of the house and the other guests. The hot tub is in the perfect location right on the deck overlooking the lake. Gordie and Janice are so relaxed and friendly, you hardly know they are there. This is as good as it gets.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed at the Long Lake Waterfront B&B for our 5th anniversary and it was fantastic. Gordie and Janice were very accomodating and were able to offer us a later check in time. Our suite was equipped with everything we could have asked for, including hot-tub friendly wine glasses! We thoroughly enjoyed the view, kayaking, the hot tub, and a ride on the jet-ski-boat.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
7.8 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,417 reviews
0.6 km away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
327 reviews
2.9 km away
Best Western Northgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 18 in Nanaimo
297 reviews
7.7 km away
Best Western Dorchester Hotel
9.5 km away
Days Inn - Nanaimo
Days Inn - Nanaimo
#8 of 18 in Nanaimo
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Lake Waterfront B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Lake Waterfront B&B

Property: Long Lake Waterfront B&B
Address: 240 Ferntree Pl | Nanaimo BC, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 5M1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Nanaimo
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,453 - ₹ 11,822
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tripadvisor travellers awarded us the 2012 Travellers Award for being in the top 25 B&B's in Canada. We are Nanaimo's highest rated waterfront resort. Use us as a day trip center for your visit to Vancouver Island and then return to relax in a luxurious private suite beside the warm and inviting lake. Your king size bed invites you after a day of golfing, fishing or enjoying the Lake in our watercraft. Free parking and WIFI available. Come and share this beautiful waterfront view with us and leave you with great memories of Vancouver Island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Long Lake Waterfront B&B Nanaimo, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing