We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Latin Fiesta

Latin Fiesta
Ranked #35 of 604 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Salvadoran, Central American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Rutland
bc, canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Reading the reviews and getting good feedback from friends , thought to try it out for lunch. Three of us decided to share three dishes, enchiladas, chili rellenos and tacos. The enchiladas were cold ( but were replaced with hot ones). We have eaten in various Mexican restaurants over the years plus cooked same at home. We did niotfind the food exceptional, portions okay but could have more condiments ie: diffenret salsas available . Therevwere lots of bottled sauces but no variety of salsas. Also plastic utensils. I know they have a big business for take out but eating in should have proper utensils.
Value , for what they give you , the price point is notbthat good. Could be more generous with the meat and cheeses.
Restaurant clean with cute atmosphere, staff attentive.
Perhaps next time will try the pork "stew/ soup" with corn next time. Appeared to be the most popular item ordered.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Canada55plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    43
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Authentic & Affordable!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I had heard so much about Latin Fiesta I had to see for myself. The decor is traditional Mexican, which I liked. You order and then pick up your food cafeteria style. They had a small menu but there is something for everyone for sure. I had the chilles rellanos, which was authentic and delicious. my husband had the huge fish burrito and a couple of tacos (which are soft, they dont do the hard shell tacos, like i say authentic Mexican) My sister had the nachos and seemed to enjoy it. Oh and its very reasonably priced and the staff so friendly, OLE!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank horny4veggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impresionante!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Yes, Mexican! Boom... found my new favourite place. Will be back again and again....mmm !

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bistronomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Can not believe the prices!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

10/10 place for food. very clean and casual. great value!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AMumf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“If you miss mexico visit Latin Fiesta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We are so happy we came for a mexican meal at latin fiesta. It will take you back to mexico without leaving kelowna. We tried other places only to be disappointed, the food is delicious and you won`t leave hungary. The staff is awesome, friendly and helpful. What is absolutely fantastic is that they will be opening a store where you can buy all your mexican ingredients in a very short time. Latin Fiesta has come to Kelowna just in time we will always be a happy customer.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariagrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latin Fiesta also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Latin Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing