We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ambience”
Review of Earl's On Top

Earl's On Top
Reserve with OpenTable
Earl's On Top is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 667 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Earls is a family owned casual dining chain that operates a total of 68 restaurants in Canada as well as the United States. Our menu offers a global skillet of options which include Ocean Wise approved items, Consciously Sourced options, Vegetarian options and Gluten aware items to choose from. Earls on Top Kelowna boasts an amazing lake front view with a roof top patio that can be enjoued in the summer months!
Reviewed 13 September 2017

As newcomers in town we were recommended here but a bit skeptical. On arriving it was clearly busy and popular so we put our name down for the 40 min wait for a table on the roof top and decided to walk around to see what else may have been on offer. From what we could see, not a lot. End result a perfectly good meal with a great view and attentive service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EarlsOnTop, Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us on the roof top patio Steve - We hope yo see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful lunch on the roof top patio! I enjoyed garlic chicken Caesar salad and my spouse had the fish tacos which were both very good! Our service was very friendly and extremely attentive as well.
The owes of the lake were an added bonus!

Thank colleenva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EarlsOnTop, Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us Colleen! We are so happy that you two had a wonderful meal with us and were able to enjoy the views :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meal here in Kelowna. I had the chicken curry and it was incredible for the price I paid! The beer is good, the service very friendly and the location is tip top!

Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EarlsOnTop, Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We are so happy that you had a great time with us Rebecca! Our Jeera Chicken Curry is one of our all time favorite menu items :) We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I along with our toddler had dinner here on a Friday night. Really enjoyed our experience. The view and atmosphere was very soothing. The food was good but what made the evening was the service. Right from the moment we walked in to the moment we walked out. Our waiter was not only very good at his job but you could tell he throughly enjoys his job. He was also really well suited to handle tables with kids. Not only us but we watched him with all his tables. It's this type of service that guarantees we walk back through their doors every time we visit Kelowna.

Thank Saismeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EarlsOnTop, Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Wow - what a wonderful review to read! We are so happy that you and your family had a great time with us last Friday. We hope that all 3 of you can join us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

the food and service were good, even though it was very busy. reasonable choice on menu. would dine here again.

Thank Lee I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EarlsOnTop, Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review Lee - We truly appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Earl's On Top also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Earl's On Top? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;