We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the suite March 2015
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the suite March 2015
queen bedroom twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
view from the suite March 2015
queen bedroom
twin bedroom
view from back of house
spacious living area with view
gas fireplace
living room and kitchenette
covered patio seating and dining with stunning view
view from patio
modern spacious bathroom
well equipped kitchenette
sunset from suite
view from back of house
Sara and Lindsay
view of the front of the house
view of lake and Mission Hills January 14, 2016
Hiking the trestles at Myra Canyon near Kelowna
View of lake from Myra Canyon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah N
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A true fabulous home from home in a beautiful residential area with classis lake view. Nothing was too much trouble for our excellent hosts Sara and Lyndsay. Exceptionally clean and very comfortable beds. Lovely home cooked touches to make it a true home from home. Definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ238RJ
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Perfect stay.”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We just returned from our 3 weeks holiday in canada. There are plenty of memorable moments and i can tell you that sanctuary is one of them.

We were so impressed on how clean and homey the place was. rooms and bath are spotless, huge living room with fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, coffe machine and there is a binder of information about restaurants, activities, etc which was helpful.

We wish sanctuary the very best and hope that you can keep the standard. Superb and perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britravel...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Visit Kelowna”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Beautifully equipped and furnished apartment with outstanding views.

Sara and Lindsay are delightful hosts and provide a well equipped kitchen and provisions for your breakfast and other meals if you wish to cook.

Very quiet and comfortable and a great location for exploring the vineyards, walking around the lake, visiting Kelowna or simpply having a rest!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and quality of apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokiFuji
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfect location to spend the holiday”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I experienced the best hospitality from Sara and Lindsey.
There are so many things that you can do here - enjoying the beautiful sunshine, great scenery, and having a BBQ with the sunset. The lake and the winery are within 5 minute driving from the place so it is very convenient. All the activities that you can do in Kelowna are listed with details to a book, so you don't need to do a lot of research to plan until you get there.
You don't really need to bring anything except for tooth brush and clothes since all the equipment are provided. I really enjoy my stay in there and I did feel like it was a home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan L
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and Inviting!”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sara and Lindsay welcomed my friends and I graciously and no different than we'd expect they greet any other guests, despite being young, 20-something adventure seekers in town to go skiing. They took the time to show us around their spacious and well-kept apartment and answer any questions we had. The kitchen is well stocked with small appliances, eggs and even delicious homemade cookies and brownies. The property is truly comfortable, private, clean, has amazing views and as mentioned earlier, very spacious! It is also conveniently located close to the highway and Mission Hill Vineyard. Once again, a big thank you to Sara and Lindsay for their wonderful hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing